Author Topic: Jump Gate construction ship - feedback and help  (Read 5060 times)

Offline bjflatman (OP)

• Able Ordinary Rate
  • b
Jump Gate construction ship - feedback and help
« on: July 07, 2011, 04:04:41 PM »
Hi folks, first post here.  Been tinkering with the game now for just over a week.  Starting to get the hang of it i think.  However, Went to design a Jump gate construction ship and i am questioning my design.  If i could get feedback i would greatly appreciate it.  Be kind! I am still learning this :) Sensors and ship design are what i really struggle with right now. 

Code: [Select]
Oliver H Perry class Construction Ship    77,150 tons     3324 Crew     4271.4 BP      TCS 1543  TH 1500  EM 0
972 km/s     Armour 1-161     Shields 0-0     Sensors 1/1/0/0     Damage Control Rating 250     PPV 0
Maint Capacity 8650 MSP    Max Repair 38 MSP
Jump Gate Construction Ship: 180 days

Ion Engine E0.8 (10)    Power 150    Fuel Use 8%    Signature 150    Armour 0    Exp 1%
Fuel Capacity 100,000 Litres    Range 29.2 billion km   (347 days at full power)

This design is classed as a Commercial Vessel for maintenance purposes
Brian Flatman

Offline Erik L

• Administrator
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • Forum Admin
  • Discord Username: icehawke
  • 2020 Supporter 2020 Supporter : Donate for 2020
    2022 Supporter 2022 Supporter : Donate for 2022
    Gold Supporter Gold Supporter : Support the forums with a Gold subscription
    2021 Supporter 2021 Supporter : Donate for 2021
Re: Jump Gate construction ship - feedback and help
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2011, 04:12:24 PM »
That's a crapton of maintenance supplies. Cut it in half, especially since you are using civ drives.

Offline bjflatman (OP)

• Able Ordinary Rate
  • b
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2011, 04:18:03 PM »
Thanks Erik.

That is one I was wondering about.  I still don't understand the commercial design part, on how much maintenance supplies are adequate and how much is just over doing it. 
Brian Flatman