Author Topic: Several small, odd questions  (Read 1438 times)

Offline Jumpp (OP)

• Lieutenant
  • J
Several small, odd questions
« on: December 02, 2012, 12:43:57 PM »
Q1: There's an NPR that I thought was annihilated.Not long ago, I got a Diplomacy update from them, advising me that they were now sharing gravitational survey data with me.  Does this mean they still exist out there somewhere, or am I just talking to ghosts?

Q2: (related to above)  Sometimes I receive a bunch of new system data showing up on my galactic map.  I've never noticed an event update announcing this delivery.  The deliveries seem to happen when I conquer the last population of some NPR.  Is this something that happens when you conquer someone?  Is it happening for some other reason?  Am I overlooking an event update?

Q3: I get that scientists are more likely to gain research bonus if they're working in their specialty field than if they're not working at all.  How does working in a field other than their specialty compare?  Is that just like not working?  Just like working in their specialty?  Somewhere between?

Q4: Does the size & quantity of the mineral deposits found by the geological survey scanners correlate in any way to the size and quantity of the deposits that a geology team is likely to add?  (Rephrased: I've got an extremely mineral-poor system with many bodies in it.  It's in a strong strategic position and I'd very much like for it to be a mineral-rich system.  Am I wasting my time if I go team-searching all the bodies therein?)

Offline Conscript Gary

• Lt. Commander
Re: Several small, odd questions
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2012, 12:52:18 PM »
A2: Yes, you can loot system maps from conquest.
A4: So far as I know geology teams are completely independent from the mineral rolls a geosurvey reveals.

Offline sloanjh

• Global Moderator
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • 2020 Supporter 2020 Supporter : Donate for 2020
    2021 Supporter 2021 Supporter : Donate for 2021