Author Topic: Plasma Mountain  (Read 2612 times)

Offline bean (OP)

• Rear Admiral
  • b
Plasma Mountain
« on: February 02, 2016, 12:04:58 AM »
As an experiment, I roped a couple of friends who haven't played Aurora into making empires in the same game, which I'm going to run for them.  So, yes, I'm going to be seeing what happens when three complete novices go head-to-head.  Those games you have to throw away because you forgot that thing?  Exactly.
One of my players constructed a real gem, which I post here.  I actually SMed it into a meson-based system because I hadn't told him that PDCs can't use most beam weapons.  Yes, this did take all of his PDC build points.  No, I don't know why.
And please don't post anything too helpful in this thread.  I may link them to it, and we're all working pretty hard to keep them fairly ignorant.  If things go well, I'll post the campaign history here, and it will be more entertaining if they don't learn anything.
Code: [Select]
Borodino class Planetary Defence Centre    174,650 tons     1977 Crew     5859.5 BP      TCS 3493  TH 0  EM 0
Armour 5-278     Sensors 1/500     Damage Control Rating 0     PPV 540
Intended Deployment Time: 3 months    Spare Berths 2   
Troop Capacity: 50 Battalions   

Fuel Capacity 50,000 Litres    Range N/A
Yakovlev Incorporated 15cm C1 Plasma Carronade (135)    Range 60,000km     TS: 1250 km/s     Power 6-1     RM 1    ROF 30        6 3 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0
Vorobyov-Zaytsev Electronic Systems PDC Fire Control S08 60-5000 (1)    Max Range: 120,000 km   TS: 5000 km/s     92 83 75 67 58 50 42 33 25 17
Volkov & Zuyev  Gas-Cooled Fast Reactor Technology PB-1 (1)     Total Power Output 135    Armour 0    Exp 5%

Konstantinov Warning & Control Active Search Sensor MR250-R100 (6)     GPS 50000     Range 250.0m km    Resolution 100

This design is classed as a Planetary Defence Centre and can be pre-fabricated in 70 sections
This is Excel-in-Space, not Wing Commander - Rastaman

Offline MarcAFK

• Vice Admiral