Author Topic: Insight of a new player.  (Read 2440 times)

Gieweh

Insight of a new player.
« on: December 14, 2017, 02:57:18 PM »
Hello evryone, i don't know if this is the right place to talk about this and english is not my native language nor i'm an expert at it so feel free to spend  the next hour correcting everything.

The past 2 weeks ive been learning aurora and as a new player there are a few things i noticed that may do the game more harm then good from how i see it but i can be wrong aswell its just my vieuw. My first 2 games where a failure and i learnd how to play the game basicly and how to do combat, Now evrything so far so good until the moment you start colonizing planets. . . . . . . .  The only real downside about the "first" impression of the game is that A the civ economy is handy for hauling stuff and 2 the civ economy is just out of control that i decied to not colonize a single planet in my 3the game.  Steve looks like he knows what he is doing but this needs a change.

Grtz Gieweh.

Offline Garfunkel

• Registered
  • Admiral of the Fleet
Re: Insight of a new player.
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2017, 04:34:48 PM »
What?

Offline TheDeadlyShoe

• Vice Admiral
  • Dance Commander
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2017, 05:59:43 PM »
I think Gieweh is saying that civilians grow out of control if you do things like heavily colonize Luna.  I agree about that.

In C#, profits will scale with distance, so short range trading wont be as profitable, maybe.

The following users thanked this post: MagusXIX

Offline Michael Sandy

• Commodore
  • M
« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2017, 04:24:57 AM »
Yeah, the civilian economy can also cause you to spend a lot of time on it.  As when you have several hundred colony ships, they can dump more population on a world than it can handle, so you have to keep switching the demand/supply around every 5 days or so.