Author Topic: Couple of questions from complete beginner  (Read 3807 times)

Offline doofusstomper (OP)

• Petty Officer
  • d
Couple of questions from complete beginner
« on: March 04, 2018, 01:54:56 PM »
Hello.     
First, let me apologize for asking questions which are already answered.     I did search the forums for some of my questions using advanced search and found satisfying answers.     For others i was not so lucky or would like to make sure the answers are up to date (7.   1).     I note that while advanced search helps, the search sometimes is hit and miss since same things can be expressed and phrased differently, so not knowing correct terminology or phrase can generate a miss.   

Game questions:
1.     How do you do fleet training at anchor? (stationary)
2.     How likely is a closed warp point? How often did it happen to you? Especially NPR appearing in your system? - known stars.   
3.     When do civilian lines update their designs? Does it take just new engine, new engine with new tech or just time? I'm playing conventional start and its an eyesore to see those big (mostly useless) colony ships designed before invention of cargo handling systems unloading for twenty days.     And those freighters!!!
4.     Are shipping lines with more freighter sounding names more likely to build cargo ships? Seems so to me, but I have too small sample so far.   
5.     Is there saturation for subsidizing? This one line got load of money from me an it seems to have upped its dividends considerably.     If they are just going to just eat my money above certain amount I will subsidize the others even if I get colony ships half the time.