Author Topic: Requesting ease of fleet micro and exploration tips.  (Read 1859 times)

Offline Serim (OP)

• Able Ordinary Rate
  • S
Requesting ease of fleet micro and exploration tips.
« on: November 12, 2013, 09:00:56 AM »
Hello, I've been playing (or at least attempting to play) Aurora for a couple months now and I've hit a few walls that are really irritating me to the point of not exploring the universe.    I suppose I'll put them into a list and hope some tips and tricks are given out that can benefit new players in enjoying the game more. 

1) How do I survey a system with jump ships, have them return for fuel (instead of drifting off toward an objective ignoring the below 30% refuel command) and have said ships return to the system to continue surveying without having to punch in 20 orders? I guess in short how to I auto explore?

2) Is there an easier way to command large fleets, such as fighters, without having to individually tell each one to auto fire their weapons?

3) Am I able to use the fleet command structure to directly issue orders without having to create many task groups?

4) Are ships able to continue with previous orders after being issued the refuel override? (pretty much like question 1 but for things like cargo ships dedicated to one system.  )

5) Why is it that when I order a ship to overhaul it just sits there for an eternity, do i need to assign a shipyard or something? (issue with fighters and larger ships.  )

6) If I run out of all fuel stores should I just quit?

Hopefully these will be answered and I'll have thought of more questions, sorry if these are repeats from previous posts but I find my searching skills to be inadequate and couldn't find the requested info.
*I just noticed the tutorial for searching on the site so time to give that another go :P
« Last Edit: November 12, 2013, 09:06:20 AM by Serim »

Offline Erik L

• Administrator
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • Forum Admin
  • Discord Username: icehawke