Author Topic: Stockpile doesn't accept unloaded minerals?  (Read 1536 times)

Offline Mirage (OP)

• Leading Rate
Stockpile doesn't accept unloaded minerals?
« on: February 24, 2013, 03:09:36 AM »
Hey guys, I just started playing Aurora a few days ago so appologies for the noobish level. 

(1) I have a question related to how mineral stock gets updated.  As I understand it incoming mineral package quantities get displayed in the "Mass Driver +/-" column and then added to the stockpile, right? However in the two games I played so far, mineral packages send to Earth don't seem to get added to the stockpile AT ALL! The mass driver column displays positive numbers but the stock quantities just won't accept the incoming minerals.
I tried redirecting packages to colonies like Luna and Mars, where it does seem to add to the stock so I'm a bit worried.  Earth is running dry without a means of resupply.  I tried shipping minerals over with freighters but that doesn't seem to make any difference either (again, it works fine for other colonies).  Stockpiles do increase but only through Earth's own mining nothing else. . . until it runs dry.  Then everything dies  :-\

Has anyone encountered something like this before, or know of a way to fix it? I've searched the forums but found nothing.  Is it a bug or something that I'm missing in how stock updates work?

(2) I need some help interpreting the class design menu.  Where can I see the tonnage of the ship? I'm trying to figure out which numbers to compare when deciding whether a ship will fit in a shipyard.

(3) Which directory is the class text file typically written to? It's not in Aurora's folder. . .

Offline Nightstar

• Lt. Commander
  • N
Re: Stockpile doesn't accept unloaded minerals?
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2013, 08:16:28 AM »