Author Topic: Terraforming stopped  (Read 1711 times)

Offline majortopio (OP)

• Leading Rate
  • m
Terraforming stopped
« on: May 06, 2012, 02:24:49 PM »
Hey guys, I just started playing this game a couple weeks ago and have become completely addicted.  Great game!

Anyways, I've colonised a planet in a different solar system than Sol (not real stars) and have terraformed it into a breathable atmosphere at -4 C.  However, my 39 terraforming installations, with plenty of manufacturing workers, have just stopped producing any ATM.  It's just at 0.  Any ideas what could be wrong?

Offline Haji

• Captain
Re: Terraforming stopped
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2012, 02:55:27 PM »
The only time I know of that terraforming installations stop doing their work is when they reach target atmosphere density. Since I don't know how well you know the game, I'll just go step by step.

When you start terraforming you need to specify what kind of gas you want to change. Be default the terraformers substract gas from the atmosphere, unless "add gas to the atmosphere" (or something similar) box is checked. Then you need to specify target atmosphere density. Then you may need to press "save atm" button. I'm not really sure, I think terraforming may work without clicking it.

Once the terraformers substracted all the gas specified, or added the amount specified, the terraforming "resets" itself - the window showing gas being added/substracted will change to "terraforming inactive". In this case, you need to repeat the whole prcedure.

wilddog5

« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2012, 03:20:46 PM »
make sure that you have not deactivated terraformers in the civilian / industry tab as this wall stop all terraforming even if you set terraforming to be active in the environment tab (this includes ship modules)

Offline Marthnn

• Warrant Officer, Class 1
« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2012, 03:23:33 PM »