Author Topic: Diplomacy Issue  (Read 2140 times)

Offline Rich.h (OP)

• Captain
  • R
Diplomacy Issue
« on: April 25, 2020, 04:12:42 PM »
Either I haven't fully understood the mechanics or I have a possible diplomacy issue. In this current game I had a multi nation start on Earth, I set a truce countdown which has now expired. For some reason I keep getting an event message that is a variation of the following

"Diplomatic contact from the Russian originating from the ship X in the Sol system. The ambassador identifies as X diplomatic rating X"

I have tried the communicate button but obviously this does nothing as the truce starting condition meant communications had already been established. What is this amdassador actually trying to do and how to I respond?

Offline Steve Walmsley

• Aurora Designer
  • Star Marshal
  • S
Re: Diplomacy Issue
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2020, 04:31:56 PM »
Either I haven't fully understood the mechanics or I have a possible diplomacy issue. In this current game I had a multi nation start on Earth, I set a truce countdown which has now expired. For some reason I keep getting an event message that is a variation of the following

"Diplomatic contact from the Russian originating from the ship X in the Sol system. The ambassador identifies as X diplomatic rating X"

I have tried the communicate button but obviously this does nothing as the truce starting condition meant communications had already been established. What is this amdassador actually trying to do and how to I respond?

He is trying to improve your race's view of his race.

Offline Rich.h (OP)

• Captain
  • R
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2020, 11:37:37 AM »

Does this mean then if I have a ship with a diplomacy module installed, and an officer onboard with a diplomacy rating. I am using my own ambassador to do the same thing back to all empires on the body where the ship is orbiting?

Offline Steve Walmsley

• Aurora Designer
  • Star Marshal
  • S