Author Topic: Disappearing Text on ship design  (Read 3200 times)

Lennart

Disappearing Text on ship design
« on: January 05, 2016, 01:05:56 PM »
Hey Guys!
Im new to this gem of a ggame and im trying to get into all the mechanics.
I encounterede two problems:
First: When designing a new Ship there is this text window showing the "Brief summary display" As soon as i add certain parts, like für example an IBM Launch Control ist deletes all the text down there and replaces it with just the Class type and hull of the ship and a number that increases when adding additional parts.  Most information ist displayed on the left and right of this window, but for example the Range of the ship isn´t displayed there.  Because leads to me adding far too much Fuel Tanks to my ship giving it an unnecessary insanely high range, because im scared of needing to retool the shipyard because my ships cant reach where they are supposed to go :/
Long story short: is there a fix for this? I had that issue on v7 and v7. 1

Second: Displaying ressources of a planet seems to happen in different units depending on how hight the amount ist, but i cant figure out the unit, so i dont know is this million tons or thousand tons or simply tons.  Is there a way to set all the ressource displays and also fuel displays to a certain unit (Like tons and litres)??

Offline GreatTuna

• Lt. Commander
Re: Disappearing Text on ship design
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2016, 01:27:14 PM »
Okay, so:
First. Sorry, but what? I don't understand what you're trying to say.
1.1. What does it write then? Copy and post it here, everything. (you can select text in brief summary)
1.2. Range is written in brief summary. It isn't here when you don't have engines for obvious reasons.

Second. Simply tons, always. And fuel is always in liters.

Lennart

« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2016, 01:35:14 PM »
Okay so this is what the window shows when i just started designing a new ship: