Author Topic: The Galaxy Awaits ... Choose Your Path!  (Read 102641 times)

Offline Bryan Swartz (OP)

• Captain
  • B
The Galaxy Awaits ... Choose Your Path!
« on: August 05, 2013, 01:04:49 AM »
** OOC Author's Note:**

First things first -- this is a 'community game'.   That has so many meanings, it's probably best understood as a 'sign-up game'.   It was originally intended for another forum where I have long desired to introduce people to the awesomeness of Aurora, and after some considerable amount of test games(I'm still a newbie and pretty much suck but I think I've got a handle of most of the basic mechanics now) I felt I was ready to start one.   And then I thought, why not include the official Aurorians in the process?

The setup is pretty basic, a slightly nerfed conventional start. , United Earth 2025.   WWIII having decimated the population after the discovery of the TN elements, a new laughable named agency was formed to head up the remaining fraction of the world's population:  SPACE(Strategic Planning Agency for Collective Endeavor).   

So, as a sign-up game, it pretty much works like this: to allow more interaction and give readers another reason to follow the story, should they choose, I'll be accepting applications to the GLTC(Global Leadership Training Academy).   Successful applicants must supply:

Career Path(Naval Officer, Ground Forces Officer, Scientist, Civilian Administrator)
First Name
Last Name
Beginning when an appropriate recruit graduates from the academy, I'll post periodic updates on the career arc of each who choose to participate(one per person, for the sake of my sanity and keeping the game moving -- although I'm a slowish methodical player anyway).   When one dies/retires/is the victim of an 'accident', a new one(child? nephew? or not) may be put in the queue.   Some limited decision-making, based on the rank/situation of the character, is also possible and part of my plans.