Author Topic: Beginner questions  (Read 4027 times)

Offline Kirkegaard (OP)

• Warrant Officer, Class 2
  • K
Beginner questions
« on: July 26, 2012, 05:11:17 AM »
Hey,

I'm new to this game, and I have a few problems I hope you can help me with.   
I'm playing 5.   6 on a win XP (Virtual)

I have played a few games and I do have a few problems I have not solved yet.   

Question 1)
How can I find resources at other planets (Mars)? I have build 2-3 ships with passive sensors (5 Survey pr.    hour) + Active Search Sensor MR25-R100 range 25m km Resolution 100.    If I send them to do a geosurvey on Mars I don't find any resources, not even if I repeat the geosurvey order many, many times.    I seems I sometimes find something on some planets but it seems rather random.   
Not even when I have a colony up there with >1 mio.    people can I see any resources.   

What am I doing wrong?

Q2)
I have created some different teams, but when I try to move them to a ship, it won't let me.    What kind of ships do they go on? A colony ship or something else?

Q3) It seems that in some of my games under Research I have a button called Instant that instant research a tech.    for the 120.   000 starting RP.    But it is not there always, do you need to do something to get that option unlocked?

Q4) Does the type of hull of a ship matter?

edit: Did I post the correct place?

« Last Edit: July 26, 2012, 05:21:53 AM by Kirkegaard »

Offline Person012345

• Captain
Re: Beginner questions
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2012, 05:50:01 AM »
Hey,

I'm new to this game, and I have a few problems I hope you can help me with.   
I'm playing 5.   6 on a win XP (Virtual)

I have played a few games and I do have a few problems I have not solved yet.   

Question 1)