Author Topic: Cant Load Infrastructure on Earth  (Read 1625 times)

Offline deMangler (OP)

• Leading Rate
Cant Load Infrastructure on Earth
« on: December 29, 2011, 02:29:18 AM »
Hi all,
I hate asking noob questions that have probably been answered a million times, but i am a noob, and I have done the tutorial and learned a lot of other stuff while playing the game and trawling the forum for an answer to this, so the time to ask has come.   

v 5.   60.   
I am trying to ship Infrastrucuture from Earth.    I have 618 Infrastructure available for export according to the wealth/trade screen.   
I have a cargo group of freighters - example design here:

Code: [Select]
Norbert class Freighter    33,850 tons     218 Crew     304 BP      TCS 677  TH 375  EM 0
553 km/s     Armour 1-93     Shields 0-0     Sensors 1/1/0/0     Damage Control Rating 1     PPV 0
MSP 6    Max Repair 16 MSP
Cargo 25000    Cargo Handling Multiplier 10    

Nuclear Thermal Engine E1 (6)    Power 62.5    Fuel Use 10%    Signature 62.5    Armour 0    Exp 1%
Fuel Capacity 50,000 Litres    Range 26.5 billion km   (555 days at full power)

This design is classed as a Commercial Vessel for maintenance purposes

I am trying to assign the task - load infrastructure in the Task Group Orders - on Earth, with the cargo task group, the option to load infrastructure is not in the Actions Available list.    The options to load lots of other stuff is, but not infrastructure.   

In my searching the post that most closely seems to approximate my problem, seemed to be this one: hxxp: aurora2.   pentarch.   org/index.   php/topic,4474.   0.   html  (spam prevention seems to be working.   .   .     :)  )
.   .   but I seem to be suffering from a slightly different form of ignorance.   
I have also tried comparing to 'The Space Race' - where it is possible to load infrastructure from Roanoke, for example, but I am not experienced enough to be able to see why it is possible there but not in my game.