Author Topic: Custom Default Start  (Read 1734 times)

Offline Gilferedir (OP)

• Chief Petty Officer
Custom Default Start
« on: August 05, 2011, 09:39:16 PM »
I was just wondering if there was a way to set some kind of customized default start for things like tech and more importantly ship designs?  I've been starting new games quite a bit since I started playing for various reasons, and having to set up all the same stuff over and over again is becoming tedious.

Offline Erik L

• Administrator
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • Forum Admin
  • Discord Username: icehawke
  • 2020 Supporter 2020 Supporter : Donate for 2020
    2022 Supporter 2022 Supporter : Donate for 2022
    Gold Supporter Gold Supporter : Support the forums with a Gold subscription
    2021 Supporter 2021 Supporter : Donate for 2021
Re: Custom Default Start
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2011, 10:19:16 PM »
Could check the assign RP and design tech/ships on the game creation screen.

Offline Jacob/Lee

• Lt. Commander
  • (Where I got this .gif beats me!)
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2011, 11:45:04 PM »
That button also buries you in various class designs, IIRC it also gives you jump ships and jump classes even if all JPs have wormholes.

Offline Hawkeye

• Silver Supporter
  • Vice Admiral
  • Silver Supporter Silver Supporter : Support the forums with a Silver subscription
    2021 Supporter 2021 Supporter : Donate for 2021
    2022 Supporter 2022 Supporter : Donate for 2022
    2023 Supporter 2023 Supporter : Donate for 2023
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2011, 07:25:50 AM »
Hm, you could start a game to your liking and then, after initializing the game, just make a backup of the database. So you can restart your game from point Zero whenever you feel the need to do a restart by simply overwriting your current database with the backup
Ralph Hoenig, Germany

Offline Gilferedir (OP)

• Chief Petty Officer
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2011, 02:50:09 PM »