Author Topic: Hmm. this spoils the surprise  (Read 2564 times)

Offline martinuzz (OP)

• Lieutenant
  • High Dwarf
Hmm. this spoils the surprise
« on: August 24, 2010, 03:26:01 PM »
I *think* I am about to have my first encounter with Precursors.
Since I'm still learning the game, I turned off Invaders, and Starswarm. I also set the number of NPR at start at zero. I do allow them to spawn when I discover systems though.
So far no luck, none of the systems I've entered so far, had any life. I found 1 lowsy alien ruin, with some robots who were soon decomissioned by my marines, but that was about all.

Just now, I found a jumpgate that I did not construct myself. Since there can be no NPR races in the game yet, I figure it will be a gate left by the precursors.

Now comes what spoils some of the surprise.
I enthousiastically opened the task group window, to order one of my scouts to fly by the planets in the system.
Then I noticed: When I clicked the inner planet, to order the scout to move there, I saw that in the possible commands, now appeared "refuel at colony", and "resupply at colony".

So bah :(
No more excitement factor of not knowing where exactly there's an alien colony in the system. The interface spoiled the surprise. Perhaps this should go in bug reports.

Offline welchbloke

• Vice Admiral
Re: Hmm. this spoils the surprise
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2010, 05:36:12 PM »
Quote from: "martinuzz"
I *think* I am about to have my first encounter with Precursors.
Since I'm still learning the game, I turned off Invaders, and Starswarm. I also set the number of NPR at start at zero. I do allow them to spawn when I discover systems though.
So far no luck, none of the systems I've entered so far, had any life. I found 1 lowsy alien ruin, with some robots who were soon decomissioned by my marines, but that was about all.