Author Topic: First Beam Fighter  (Read 2159 times)

Offline Maharava (OP)

• Sub-Lieutenant
First Beam Fighter
« on: March 14, 2013, 09:17:58 PM »
First off, I know about the Tracking Speed gap between laser and fire control and it's getting fixed. Now, i've never used Fighters before: have I missed anything?

Broadsword class Fighter    410 tons     15 Crew     55.1 BP      TCS 8.2  TH 36  EM 0
4390 km/s     Armour 2-4     Shields 0-0     Sensors 1/1/0/0     Damage Control Rating 0     PPV 4
Maint Life 20.62 Years     MSP 42    AFR 2%    IFR 0%    1YR 0    5YR 3    Max Repair 12 MSP

FTR Ion Engine E800 (1)    Power 36    Fuel Use 8000%    Signature 36    Armour 0    Exp 25%
Fuel Capacity 20,000 Litres    Range 1.1 billion km   (69 hours at full power)

12cm C2 Near Ultraviolet Laser (1)    Range 24,000km     TS: 4390 km/s     Power 4-2     RM 3    ROF 10        4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Fire Control S00.5 12-3000 (FTR) (1)    Max Range: 24,000 km   TS: 12000 km/s     58 17 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Small Power Reactor (1)     Total Power Output 3    Armour 0    Exp 5%

This design is classed as a Fighter for production, combat and maintenance purposes

It's probably quite a weak ship, I'm more just playing around with size/weight atm and making sure it has everything it needs to function
Australia, home of the over-paid minion

I play Eve! Message Suzanne Winters for a friend :D

Offline Nathan_

• Pulsar 4x Dev
  • Commodore
  • N
Re: First Beam Fighter
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2013, 09:49:42 PM »
you don't need that much maintenance for the fighter, likewise for fuel. If this is a 5.6 design it is unwise to build fighters bigger than 250 tons.

Offline Vynadan

• Lt. Commander
  • V
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2013, 10:44:50 PM »