Author Topic: Buoys  (Read 2378 times)

Offline Tor Cha (OP)

• Sub-Lieutenant
  • T
Buoys
« on: February 28, 2016, 07:57:49 PM »
i have tryed to Make some Buoys and I either Miss Installed Or Something But I do not get the Reactor Page or Panel when I change From Missile to Buoy. I am new to the Aurora Game and to the forms so any Help would be Useful 

Offline db48x

• Commodore
  • d
Re: Buoys
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2016, 09:36:17 PM »
To make a bouy, just make a missile with a passive sensor (thermal or em) and no engines. The reactor size is calculated for you.

Offline Paul M

• Vice Admiral
  • P
« Reply #2 on: February 29, 2016, 06:25:00 AM »
The only tricky bit is that the missile design template automatically will include 1 engine for you.  This you have to set to 0.  After that the design is largely automated.  It is more tricky to get an absolute even number of MSPs for the buoy as there is no easy way to add a sensible system that won't boost your reactor use and it is a lot of fiddle faddle to get the active or passive sensor plus the reactor to come to an even number.

Offline Tor Cha (OP)

• Sub-Lieutenant
  • T
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2016, 03:42:36 PM »
Ok dealing with Buoys
Can You service them or is that Out of Line?
or Putting another Buoy?
I would think that if you wanted to Repair & Refuel a Buoy it would be a Bit Less than Putting a Sat, Pop,or Ship there?
May be it is just me and Not wanting to Wast Good Ideas Or Mats in the Game??

Offline iceball3

• Captain
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2016, 04:26:19 PM »
Ok dealing with Buoys
Can You service them or is that Out of Line?
or Putting another Buoy?
I would think that if you wanted to Repair & Refuel a Buoy it would be a Bit Less than Putting a Sat, Pop,or Ship there?
May be it is just me and Not wanting to Wast Good Ideas Or Mats in the Game??