Author Topic: buying from civilians  (Read 1788 times)

Offline vonduus (OP)

• Sub-Lieutenant
  • This is your captain speaking
buying from civilians
« on: November 20, 2012, 06:05:56 AM »
I am new to this game so please bear over with my stupid questions.

I was told that I can buy fuel from the civilians from the fleet screen by ticking the TG box. But if I send a tanker to one of the civilian fuel harvesters, I get an error. What I can do is go to the ships screen and manually steal buy the fuel in the miscellaneous tab. As it turns out, this is not stealing, because I can see in the economics tab that I actually pay for it. This is a lot of micro, I have been low on fuel for years, and it will take several years before my new fuel harvesters will change this situation. Is there an easier way with less scrolling and clicking?

Also I have heard that you can buy minerals from the civilians. But how? Just loading all minerals from the civilian colony doesn't do the job, and when I check the ships screen, there seems to be no way to manually handle the cargo. Perhaps they have nothing to sell? If they don't, how do I see this? And if they do, how do I lay my hands on it?

Thanks

Offline Paul M

• Vice Admiral
  • P
Re: buying from civilians
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2012, 06:56:26 AM »
To buy from a CMC, click on the colony in question, go to the Civillian tab, and select "buy the minerals."  By default it is set to go to the civillian economy which earns you 125 per year.  You will have to either send a ship there or else build and ship to them (or set up a contract) a mass driver to get the minerals to you homeworld.

Offline metalax

• Commander
  • m
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2012, 06:59:44 AM »