Author Topic: Mining Help  (Read 1436 times)

Offline Shininglight (OP)

• Sub-Lieutenant
  • S
Mining Help
« on: May 04, 2012, 06:42:55 PM »
I'm not absolutely positive if this is the right section and if it isn't then i apologize but i've been having some issues with mining.  I'm new at the game and i keep running into shortages of duranium and Corundium, both in access and total supply, I've tried to jumpstart civilian mining but so far i've had no luck, can anyone help?
Admiral Damien James Winter, Defender of the Proxima Gate.

Offline Erik L

• Administrator
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • Forum Admin
  • Discord Username: icehawke
  • 2020 Supporter 2020 Supporter : Donate for 2020
    2022 Supporter 2022 Supporter : Donate for 2022
    Gold Supporter Gold Supporter : Support the forums with a Gold subscription
    2021 Supporter 2021 Supporter : Donate for 2021
Re: Mining Help
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2012, 06:57:18 PM »
You'll get two general answers.

1 - Use SM mode and give your homeworld a boost in starting minerals. This is usually what I do. Just tack a zero onto the end of the amounts, then mine. Yes I still run into shortages, but they don't seem as severe.

2 - Mine the crap out of everything you can. Assuming a Sol start, mine Mars, Venus, Mercury, and any moons/asteroids that have minerals.

• Sub-Lieutenant
  • S
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2012, 07:04:29 PM »
Thanks i'll try that, i've just started the game so i've been getting used to the GUI . . .  such as it is, trying to build a decent fleet and mines and construction factories for my colonies has been murder. 

Offline Erik L

• Administrator
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • Forum Admin
  • Discord Username: icehawke
  • 2020 Supporter 2020 Supporter : Donate for 2020
    2022 Supporter 2022 Supporter : Donate for 2022
    Gold Supporter Gold Supporter : Support the forums with a Gold subscription
    2021 Supporter 2021 Supporter : Donate for 2021
« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2012, 07:16:51 PM »