Author Topic: About Starting Points  (Read 1661 times)

Offline replicant2699 (OP)

• Petty Officer
  • r
About Starting Points
« on: October 12, 2020, 05:07:30 AM »
Hello everyone,

I've decided to start a new game with version 1. 12 out now, but I have a question that I wondered the answer since C# Aurora came out: Are we supposed to leave starting points on the race creation screen (tech points, build points etc) as it is? (i. e.  80k tech points) Are NPRs (one(s) created in the beginning of the game) starting with some points as well or do they start with all of those values at 0? The reason I am asking is, while I would like some advantage since I'm still relatively new to the game, I don't want it to break the balance.

Thank you.

Offline Garfunkel

• Registered
  • Admiral of the Fleet
Re: About Starting Points
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2020, 07:33:25 AM »
there isn't that much balance in Aurora anyway  ;D

Yes, starting NPRs do get starting points and the amount they get is relevant to you. You should use all those points, that's that they are meant for.

The following users thanked this post: replicant2699

Offline Llamageddon

• Sub-Lieutenant
  • L
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2020, 09:58:34 AM »
Do the NPRs starting points change with yours as well? I assume they do but this seemed like a good thread to post this question on.

Edit: Also, if this is correct, do they also start with Home System geosurveyed/gravsurveyed if I choose those options for my race?
« Last Edit: October 12, 2020, 10:10:39 AM by Llamageddon »
Currently using Aurora 1.12 - Unmodded

Offline Garfunkel

• Registered
  • Admiral of the Fleet
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2020, 12:48:27 PM »
I don't know about the surveying bit as I can't recall anyone ever testing it.