Author Topic: noob request  (Read 9652 times)

Offline orfeusz (OP)

• Sub-Lieutenant
noob request
« on: August 09, 2011, 05:16:48 AM »
Hi all.  I am new here and i need help.

I have tried to play aurora and failed  ;D
First my English is not very good but i found it good enough for playing.  My problem lies in complexity of the game.  I studied tutorials but it is not enough.  What i want to ask for is some first hand algorithm. What i need to do first.  Like first 30-50 steps.  What should i build and where, what research and why, what planet colonize, where send ships, what size of them design and so on. I know that the power of this game lies in that You can do whatever You want.  I like it.  But game is so complicated that i find playing hard because i don't do some things because i don't know i CAN do them  :)

I would be extremely grateful for Yours suggestions on how to start new game and what to do at the beginning.
I know that it will not guide me to the end, but beginning is the hardest part of journey.

Only in Death does Duty End

Offline Peter Rhodan

• Sub-Lieutenant
  • P
Re: noob request
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2011, 09:03:55 AM »
Start a new standard game but with Invaders off - too hard for noobs.
First order of business is to design an engine for your ships. At the bottom of the F2 screen is the Design button. This brings up the design window where you can design your first engine from the drop down menu. Just use the parameters that irt defaults to and press the Create button next tot he line where you can put a fancy name in if you desire. At the bottom the is a drop down menu - after creating your military design then create a Commercial version.

Is this the sort of thing you want or do you want something more like this....

1. Design Military and Commercial engines
2. Create a Geosurvey ship with Commercial engine and several Geological Sensors - don't forget to include lots of fuel - enough so it can go for a 1,000 days is good