Author Topic: Planet Pack - many new planets, many vanilla ones recolored/redone  (Read 7687 times)

Offline Tarran (OP)

• Warrant Officer, Class 1
Edit: It's been a long time since I've uploaded this. It's been kind of left to fend for itself. I suggest using a more actively supported set instead, such as MarcAFK's pack.

...But I won't complain if this pack is used instead anyways. ;)

Original text:

(I assume this an appropriate place to place downloads to modified files?)

Since I started playing Aurora, I have been customizing planet images because I felt they were lacking. Because to me some images were very lacking or even bad, and in many cases there weren't fitting images.

This is my own personal planet pack which I am now sharing with you all for your enjoyment, featuring: 15 or so pictures of major/significant real life moons from Wikipedia (cred to the creators of the original images); Images of Deimos and Phobos (wikipe); an image of Mercury (still wiki); many custom Terran planets made by me using a nice Photoshop plugin called Lunarcell (from Flaming Pear); many edits of some of the worse/messy original planet pictures (and in some cases, the removal of the worst); reordering of the pictures to what appears to be their proper planet types; custom recolorings (ha4-ha6) of some planets (ha1-ha3) for Venus-like planets; and the inclusion of 4 planet pictures (M37-M40) that someone else has posted somewhere on these forums some time ago (no idea where), so credits to whoever it was that found them and whoever made them. There's also bits and pieces here and there.

It's not perfect, and there are definitely some rough edges, but it shouldn't be too bad. Not that you'll be spending too much time looking at the pictures, but... heck, it can't hurt to have more stuff, can it? :P

Download for version 6.20-6.21:
http://www.mediafire.com/?3a42i3vl233z96c