Author Topic: Ship visuals idea/suggestion  (Read 1203 times)

Offline Star Watchman, of Yeshua (OP)

• The stars are for the times and seasons!
  • Leading Rate
  • The blood of Jesus, The Christ, Atones for sin!!
    • My Church!
  • Discord Username: GCS Manager#9646
Ship visuals idea/suggestion
« on: December 18, 2020, 08:36:08 PM »
My first forum post.   I am sorry if this one is bad. 

I've just migrated to C# and I've noticed a lot of knew things.   Forgive me if my lack of knowledge does not correspond to what is already well-known. 

I've always been a fan of the Aurora 4x graphical but if it were ever able to be implemented.   I am a small-game artist in my hobby time and I was wondering if it would ever be possible to potentially create .  png images of ships and use those as versus the atypical green dot with a trail.   I do understand scaling these ships would be a little tricky, but that's when the artist with MS paint comes in.   

Suggestion:
Custom artwork for different ships (attached below)
Images of different actions the ship may be performing after time increment

Just something fun I thought of.   I hope this inspires someone :)

The Lord saves.

Exodus 3:14
And God said unto Moses, I Am That I Am: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I Am hath sent me unto you.

John 8:58
Jesus said unto them, Verily, verily, I say unto you, Before Abraham was, I am.

Online nuclearslurpee

• Admiral of the Fleet
  • Radioactive frozen beverage.
Re: Ship visuals idea/suggestion
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2020, 09:07:30 PM »