Author Topic: Task Group Training Issue  (Read 1253 times)

Offline mikelovskij (OP)

• Leading Rate
  • m
Task Group Training Issue
« on: May 21, 2015, 07:07:29 AM »
Hi, I'm quite new with Aurora, and I recently got an issue with Task Group training.   
I have a new task group that is composed by two military ships (one of them is a small carrier) and 4 fighters.   
 I have a similar but older task group that had no issues with task group training: during the TG training, the fighters mainteinance clock and crew (mths) remained to 0 and all ships (included the fighters) increased the TG training % during the training.   I suppose that this is the normal behaviour. 
When i activate TG training with the newer TG, instead i encounter these two issues:
- the fighter crew timer keeps going (and the crew morale starts falling very soon since the intended depl.   time for the fighters is very short)
- no ship gets any TG training bonus.   
I tried to unassign and reassign the fighters to their carrier, but nothing seems to have changed.   
Any clue on why I'm getting this behavuour?
Thanks

Edit: I solved the fighter crew time thing, it was probably just a assignment issue.  I still have no clue on why the TG training % does not improve during TG training.
« Last Edit: May 21, 2015, 07:51:51 AM by mikelovskij »

Offline Erik L

• Administrator
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • Forum Admin
  • Discord Username: icehawke
  • 2020 Supporter 2020 Supporter : Donate for 2020
    2022 Supporter 2022 Supporter : Donate for 2022
    Gold Supporter Gold Supporter : Support the forums with a Gold subscription
    2021 Supporter 2021 Supporter : Donate for 2021
Re: Task Group Training Issue
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2015, 08:26:12 AM »
Do you have a commander with training assigned to the ship/tg?

Offline mikelovskij (OP)

• Leading Rate
  • m
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2015, 08:50:42 AM »