Author Topic: TN or Conentional start for a complete noob?  (Read 3143 times)

Offline Antmf (OP)

• Petty Officer
  • A
TN or Conentional start for a complete noob?
« on: January 09, 2014, 09:19:04 AM »
For a total complete noob and I meet complete noob which do you guys recommend for my first play through or attempt there of? A TN or Conventional start and why? I am watching Alfapiomega lets play/tutorial on you tube and it is great.  He started with conventional and it seems like you pretty much start with nothing whihc I would assume translates into a slower start which also translates that due to a slower start it would be more noob friendly? Let me know.  Thanks. . .

Offline Alfapiomega

• Lt. Commander
    • My Youtube channel
Re: TN or Conentional start for a complete noob?
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2014, 09:25:58 AM »
For a total complete noob and I meet complete noob which do you guys recommend for my first play through or attempt there of? A TN or Conventional start and why? I am watching Alfapiomega lets play/tutorial on you tube and it is great.  He started with conventional and it seems like you pretty much start with nothing whihc I would assume translates into a slower start which also translates that due to a slower start it would be more noob friendly? Let me know.  Thanks. . .

First off thank you for the compliment!  :) I am glad you are enjoying yourself. If you ever have any questions, just go ahead and ask, I check every comment ;)

Now to your second question, I'd probably say (especially if you watch my videos) go conventional  with 0 NPR's, no (or very low NPR generation chance) no invaders and no Swarm. You will have peace that you need and as you start conventional, you will have a chance to test everything on your own pace while following me do the same. But trust me, after a few years and attempts you will be better than I when I started the LP ;)
"Everything is possible until you make a choice. "

Offline Antmf (OP)

• Petty Officer