Author Topic: v7.10 Patch  (Read 60515 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Mor

  • Commander
  • *********
  • Posts: 305
  • Thanked: 10 times
    • View Profile
Re: v7.10 Patch
« Reply #15 on: January 28, 2016, 11:43:13 PM »
this is worded inaccurately
That is because here I was going for speed, and all of these are covered in detail on the wiki install page.

What you get, what todo, what is the default install folder, an alternative folder recommendation etc.

Only thing not there is the MSSTDFMT. DLL.
 

william

  • Guest
Re: v7.10 Patch
« Reply #16 on: January 29, 2016, 11:43:13 AM »
when I update the 7. 10 patch it pops up a error  help please help I can't finger it out.  https://gyazo.com/17a9da28804de2bc7e14e784864731c4
« Last Edit: January 29, 2016, 12:48:52 PM by Erik Luken »
 

Offline Erik Luken

  • Administrator
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • *****
  • Posts: 5006
  • Thanked: 78 times
    • View Profile
    • Arkayn Game Design
Re: v7.10 Patch
« Reply #17 on: January 29, 2016, 12:49:22 PM »
when I update the 7. 10 patch it pops up a error  help please help I can't finger it out.  https://gyazo.com/17a9da28804de2bc7e14e784864731c4

Did you actually create and select a game?
 

tiredofshadow

  • Guest
Re: v7.10 Patch
« Reply #18 on: May 01, 2016, 11:17:42 PM »
Same how do I deal with the error?
 

Offline Cavgunner

  • Warrant Officer, Class 2
  • ****
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
Re: v7.10 Patch
« Reply #19 on: June 16, 2016, 06:41:13 PM »
Cannot download the file from dropbox.  "There was an error downloading your file."
 

Offline Erik Luken

  • Administrator
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • *****
  • Posts: 5006
  • Thanked: 78 times
    • View Profile
    • Arkayn Game Design
Re: v7.10 Patch
« Reply #20 on: June 17, 2016, 08:50:33 AM »
Cannot download the file from dropbox.  "There was an error downloading your file."

Just "an error"? I do so love generic errors.

I just tried it, and it worked for me. But since it's my dropbox... Is anyone else having an issue?
 

Offline Frick

  • Petty Officer
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Thanked: 3 times
    • View Profile
Re: v7.10 Patch
« Reply #21 on: June 17, 2016, 02:35:20 PM »
Download works for me.

Cavgunner: clear the cache, that can cure all sorts of mystery errors. Or try a different browser, if you haven't already.
 

Offline Prophet Umos

  • Able Ordinary Rate
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: v7.10 Patch
« Reply #22 on: July 16, 2016, 07:20:46 PM »
i downloaded the v5. 54 base game and was working well then downloaded this patch and now im receiving error 3201 every time i open the game
 

Offline Llamageddon

  • Able Ordinary Rate
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: v7.10 Patch
« Reply #23 on: August 30, 2016, 05:40:15 PM »
I just wanted to post to say "Yay!" :D Thanks for updating the game again Steve, I love what you've created.  I was worried that so much time had passed and things had gotten quite quiet on the forums but this just made me look forward to the new release even more.  I can't wait to see how it has come along.  I haven't played for about 2 years now, partly because I knew how obsessively engrossed I could get in this little known gem and partly because I knew it had so much more potential.  I'm gushing and I've just paused from setting up 'The Vindalooian Empire' for the first time.  I know I'll be happy just with the new bug fixes and optimisations.  Just wanted to show my appreciation your continued dedication to such a worthy cause :).

Prophet,
    I can't remember the error # but I had a similar thing happen when I updated some time back.  I think there was a solution after searching for the error exhaustively on the forums and web in general.  Wish I could help more, but with the new update there should be more people back on the forums to get advice from.

 

Offline MarcAFK

  • Vice Admiral
  • **********
  • Posts: 1707
  • Thanked: 59 times
  • ...it's so simple an idiot could have devised it..
    • View Profile
Re: v7.10 Patch
« Reply #24 on: August 30, 2016, 08:13:33 PM »
i downloaded the v5. 54 base game and was working well then downloaded this patch and now im receiving error 3201 every time i open the game
What's the exact error? It might mention a missing file or something?
" Why is this godforsaken hellhole worth dying for? "
". . .  We know nothing about them, their language, their history or what they look like.  But we can assume this.  They stand for everything we don't stand for.  Also they told me you guys look like dorks. "
"Stop exploding, you cowards.  "
 

 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51