Author Topic: Another newbie...  (Read 4474 times)

Offline Captain_Goatse (OP)

• Leading Rate
  • C
Another newbie...
« on: December 22, 2014, 02:03:03 PM »
Hello everyone.  Another newbie here with questions:

Is there any way to extend development time for a ship? I am getting bored with all the scouts having to come back home every three months. . .

Speaking of scouting, I have scouted a good part of the inner solar system.  AFAIK the idea is to place a mass driver and about ten automated mines on every body with something solid available.  Right?

Colonization: the only place that looks even remotely colonizable is Mars, and I have sent 200 infrastructure and half a million colonists in there, even if there are no minerals.  I want to send some scouts to the other systems, but I have no clue on how to use the jumpdrive.  Can anyone help?

My cargo ships are like that:

Et Nunc Et Semper class Freighter    31650 tons     95 Crew     321. 4 BP      TCS 633  TH 320  EM 0
505 km/s     Armour 1-89     Shields 0-0     Sensors 1/1/0/0     Damage Control 1     PPV 0
Maintenance Capacity 6 MSP
Cargo 25000   Spare Berths 3    Cargo Handling Multiplier 20   

80 EP Commercial Nuclear Pulse Engine (4)    Power 80    Fuel Use 7. 59%    Armour 0    Exp 4%
Fuel Capacity 250 000 Litres    Range 18. 7 billion km   (428 days at full power)

This ship is classed as a commercial vessel for maintenance purposes

They take one year to build and run through the solar system quite nicely.  Can you suggest a better design, or do you think that they are fine just like this?

Sorium Miners.  I guess that Sorium will become scarce as soon as I start building Dreadnoughts.  How can I use the Sorium miner module?