Author Topic: Final Defensive Fire & Setup (NPR techs)?  (Read 2837 times)

Offline CharonJr (OP)

• Lt. Commander
  • C
Final Defensive Fire & Setup (NPR techs)?
« on: April 24, 2013, 07:21:03 PM »
Hi,

I am still fairly new to this game and really like it, but there are 2 things I do not understand at the moment (and likely a lot more which I am still not aware of atm ;) ):

1.  What might be the reason that not all my ships with Final Defensive Fire orders are actually firing on the incoming missiles?

I am mainly using these 2 fighter designs (older rail/newer gauss) to shoot down enemy missiles:

Code: [Select]
G-31A class Fighter    455 tons     9 Crew     104 BP      TCS 9.1  TH 80  EM 0
8791 km/s     Armour 1-5     Shields 0-0     Sensors 1/1/0/0     Damage Control Rating 0     PPV 6
Maint Life 2.47 Years     MSP 14    AFR 16%    IFR 0.2%    1YR 3    5YR 48    Max Repair 40 MSP
Intended Deployment Time: 0.5 months    Spare Berths 3   

80 EP Internal Fusion Drive (1)    Power 80    Fuel Use 332.63%    Signature 80    Exp 20%
Fuel Capacity 5,000 Litres    Range 0.6 billion km   (18 hours at full power)

Gauss Cannon R3-50 (2x4)    Range 30,000km     TS: 8791 km/s     Accuracy Modifier 50%     RM 3    ROF 5        1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Fire Control S00.2 16-2500 (FTR) (1)    Max Range: 32,000 km   TS: 10000 km/s     69 37 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

This design is classed as a Fighter for production, combat and maintenance purposes
Code: [Select]
R-31A class Fighter    440 tons     12 Crew     79.5 BP      TCS 8.8  TH 35  EM 0
3977 km/s     Armour 1-5     Shields 0-0     Sensors 1/1/0/0     Damage Control Rating 0     PPV 6
Maint Life 3.53 Years     MSP 11    AFR 15%    IFR 0.2%    1YR 1    5YR 20    Max Repair 17.5 MSP
Intended Deployment Time: 0.5 months    Spare Berths 0   

35 EP Internal Fusion Drive (1)    Power 35    Fuel Use 320.86%    Signature 35    Exp 17%
Fuel Capacity 5,000 Litres    Range 0.6 billion km   (44 hours at full power)