Author Topic: need basic gidelins  (Read 1471 times)

Offline ghostwalker788 (OP)

• Leading Rate
  • g
need basic gidelins
« on: August 31, 2016, 07:38:23 PM »
im new to this hole thing (like that not a statment everyone mackes)

but anyway i relly need some basic guidelines on what to do when it comes to certain things
how to do missiles
how to do engens
how much of buildings i need to build
what buildings to build
weapons confuse me
do i go for colonising my system first or start mining everything
when should i start exploring outer systems
also i looked at the tutorials and im clueless
so help plz

Offline Kytuzian

• Sub-Lieutenant
  • K
Re: need basic gidelins
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2016, 09:34:36 PM »
You should be more specific about your questions (and also preferably spell a little better).

For example, when you say "how to do missiles" or "how to do engens", what part exactly confuses you? Is it the designing missile aspect? If so, is it in the designing engines, or the researching the missile design? Or maybe it's in where to produce them? Or maybe what the numbers mean?

Perhaps you don't even know how to access the menu where you would start to design/research/build missiles?

Exactly how far have you gotten and what have you tried?

Offline MarcAFK

• Vice Admiral
  • ...it's so simple an idiot could have devised it..
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2016, 11:51:12 PM »
If you're throughly stumped I would reccommend looking at one of the long but in-depth video tutorials, in particular quill18's let's play is responsible for a massive surge in Aurora's popularity last year.
http://aurora2.pentarch.org/index.php?topic=8157.0
His lets play stopped around 6 months ago after 32 updates, and while each episode is about half an hour I imagine the basics were covered in the first few episodes.
« Last Edit: August 31, 2016, 11:57:54 PM by MarcAFK »
" Why is this godforsaken hellhole worth dying for? "