Nah, no need
0 (0%)
Hell no!
0 (0%)
Take your crap somewhere else!
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 22

Voting closed: September 21, 2009, 03:04:08 PM

Author Topic: A New Version for A Test of Wills: Discovery  (Read 5708 times)

Offline Þórgrímr (OP)

• Rear Admiral
    • The World of the Gunny
A New Version for A Test of Wills: Discovery
« on: September 14, 2009, 03:04:08 PM »
I have begun a rewrtie of my first Test of Wills story to bring it inline with the canon that has been established in the later stories. What this thread is for is to see if there is any interest in reading the new version. If not, there is no reason for me to post it here since I NEED feedback to improve it.

I have in mind a certain number of votes in the poll that are needed to meet the requiste interest in this project.

The reason I am doing it this way is the absolute underwhelming number of replies for the story I am posting in the BTS! forum. As a writer I need feedback to improve the stories, and that is the one thing I am not getting.

I will let this poll run for seven days, and next Monday we will see what we see.  :wink:

Cheers, Þórgrímr
Sic vis pacem, para bellum
If you want peace, prepare for war

Offline alexwildstar

• Chief Petty Officer
  • a
Re: A New Version for A Test of Wills: Discovery
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2009, 06:45:28 PM »
yeah I liked the earlier story and hated the fact that it ended.

Offline Beersatron

• Gold Supporter
  • Rear Admiral
  • Gold Supporter Gold Supporter : Support the forums with a Gold subscription
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2009, 11:21:22 PM »
Do you have an order of reading for the threads in this sub-forum? I must admit that I have never looked in here before!

Offline Þórgrímr (OP)

• Rear Admiral
    • The World of the Gunny
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2009, 01:03:22 AM »
Quote from: "Beersatron"
Do you have an order of reading for the threads in this sub-forum? I must admit that I have never looked in here before!