Author Topic: distant worlds new player question about scale in game  (Read 3916 times)

Offline Eater of Galaxys (OP)

• Able Ordinary Rate
  • E
distant worlds new player question about scale in game
« on: March 06, 2014, 09:29:10 PM »
hello.
im new in this game (so please be patient and please dont take all what i say serious i really dont know too much about this game and i really want to learn how to make my way around in the game, and why not in the forums too).
i would like to ask the scale of this game i know nobody likes comparasion but there is this game call distant worlds.   
hxxp: www. matrixgames. com/products/379/details/Distant. Worlds
the scale is so huge that is mindblowing you are in a galaxy with more than 1400 star systems and 50,000 planets, moons and asteroids and you can play against 35 enemies at the same time with a mod call distant worlds extended and every race is so diferrent  that is just make the game even more rich and great and make the game so epic
so my question:
is this is this game more deep than that im talking about not only to fight and conquer 1 galaxy but multiple galaxys and how many enemies can you fight at the same time?
one question that came just now can i change the picture of the races i mean the image of a panda and animals kind of like i dont like.
thank for the answers.  :-*

Offline Theodidactus

• Registered
  • Commodore
Re: distant worlds new player question about scale in game
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2014, 09:57:29 PM »
Frankly it's a bit apples to oranges. It would be a bit like logging onto a dungeons and dragons forum and asking whether their game is "deeper" than skyrim. Aurora is, like D&D, a simulator used to rigorously flesh out a story in your head that you make up (usually). Distant worlds is a simulator for a story someone else has made up.