Author Topic: Misc Noobs Questions  (Read 1698 times)

Offline jimi12 (OP)

• Leading Rate
  • j
Misc Noobs Questions
« on: October 14, 2011, 04:36:33 PM »
I just started playing a couple of days ago and I have some questions that I can't find answers to in the wiki:

-What do government types do other than change research labs? I read somewhere that it affects diplomacy calcs; is there somewhere where I can see the differences?

-I ran into a peacock race and my diplomatic team concluded communication is impossible.  Is this normal? I thought I read somewhere that communication should never be impossible.  Also, as they destroyed my ship that found them in one system from Sol, should I be worried about them invading?

-All of my industry is on Earth.  Earth is about out of Sorium.  I built a fuel tanker with refineries on it.  Do I just move the tanker to Saturn, where there is Sorium, and it will automatically mine it? Will it automatically convert it to fuel or leave it as Sorium? If it converts it to fuel, is there an option like "Unload all fuel" like a mining freighter would?

-Can I only move geology teams onto habitable colonies? Can I move them to uninhabitable planets or moons that I do not have a colony on? I seem to be having trouble moving my geology teams around.

-Can I scuttle and salvage ships? I have some ships I built when I was just starting and are useless.  Can I disband and get raw materials out of them?

Thanks for any help you can offer!

Offline HaliRyan

• Lt. Commander
  • H
Re: Misc Noobs Questions
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2011, 05:11:32 PM »
I just started playing a couple of days ago and I have some questions that I can't find answers to in the wiki:

-What do government types do other than change research labs? I read somewhere that it affects diplomacy calcs; is there somewhere where I can see the differences?