Author Topic: Let's play on Youtube  (Read 22727 times)

Offline Alfapiomega (OP)

• Lt. Commander
    • My Youtube channel
Let's play on Youtube
« on: July 10, 2013, 03:18:02 PM »
Hello everyone!

I realize this is my first post but I would like to set forth my small plan to "promote" Aurora a bit.  You see I have learned about it only two weeks ago and since then I never met anyone who would know about it.  It is really weird that such a great game with such incredible potential doesn't get more coverage.  I. e.  on Youtube it has only two unfinished tutorials.

Now I have a let's play channel of my own that focuses on strategy games, currently with approximately 2300 subscribers (like here: www. youtube. com/alfapiomega) and I want to create a let's play that will give this game more known.  I turn to you, the more experienced, for help with that.  As I am still learning the game so it will be some time till I get to actual publishable play level but in the meantime I wanted to ask you guys several questions and I would be glad if someone would help me by answering them :)

Question no.  1: So to start of I was trying to play the game from trans-newtonian stage and it works perfectly.  However every single time I put the game to the following setting: industrial era, only 300 million people, two starting races, starting date 2050 and no tech points to start with, the game runs for about in-game 2 hours and then gets locked with infinite amount of errors 3201.  Now where exactly lies the problem? Is there any way to fix it?

Question no.  2: For the actual LP I would love to start with the setting of above + all the three alien types + 2 or 3 starting races in 1000 or more systems.  Anyone got experience with such settings?
"Everything is possible until you make a choice. "

Offline Erik L

• Administrator
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • Forum Admin
  • Discord Username: icehawke
  • 2020 Supporter 2020 Supporter : Donate for 2020