Author Topic: Error 9 , Need Help !  (Read 494 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Jonathan.Joestar

  • Chief Petty Officer
  • ***
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Error 9 , Need Help !
« on: December 26, 2016, 03:51:07 PM »
(I tried to post on the "Aurora Bugs" but i don't have the buttom "New Topic" sorry and sorry again if my english is bad)
Hello I am following forum for 6 months already and Aurora 4x 7 months, and it was necessary that my new part was spoiled because of a bug that encouraged me to register on the forum, I sought solutions without results, so its "Error MoveToClosesItems, Error 9 - subscript out of range".  If i can later , i'm gonna  post a image of the error.
 

Offline Erik Luken

  • Administrator
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • *****
  • Posts: 5010
  • Thanked: 81 times
    • View Profile
    • Arkayn Game Design
Re: Error 9 , Need Help !
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2016, 07:33:20 PM »
Not a direct answer to your issue, but you should post to the thread that pertains to the version of Aurora you are using. Steve uses the bug threads as bug trackers.
 

Offline MarcAFK

  • Vice Admiral
  • **********
  • Posts: 1729
  • Thanked: 61 times
  • ...it's so simple an idiot could have devised it..
    • View Profile
Re: Error 9 , Need Help !
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2016, 01:27:40 AM »
(I tried to post on the "Aurora Bugs" but i don't have the buttom "New Topic" sorry and sorry again if my english is bad)
Hello I am following forum for 6 months already and Aurora 4x 7 months, and it was necessary that my new part was spoiled because of a bug that encouraged me to register on the forum, I sought solutions without results, so its "Error MoveToClosesItems, Error 9 - subscript out of range".  If i can later , i'm gonna  post a image of the error.
Sounds like the range to closest item was so high it caused an overflow, check any default orders you have set for your fleets. Sometimes this happens to me if I have a survey fleet set to survey nearest planet inside a system with extremely far away bodies. After all the close stuff is surveyed I get an overflow because the remaining bodies are half a light year away or something.
" Why is this godforsaken hellhole worth dying for? "
". . .  We know nothing about them, their language, their history or what they look like.  But we can assume this.  They stand for everything we don't stand for.  Also they told me you guys look like dorks. "
"Stop exploding, you cowards.  "
 

Offline Jonathan.Joestar

  • Chief Petty Officer
  • ***
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Error 9 , Need Help !
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2016, 02:25:16 PM »
Quote from: Erik Luken link=topic=9213.  msg99875#msg99875 date=1482802400
Not a direct answer to your issue, but you should post to the thread that pertains to the version of Aurora you are using.   Steve uses the bug threads as bug trackers.   
A link sorry , for my rookie atitude , i don't find it , its the latest version 7.  1

Quote from: MarcAFK link=topic=9213.  msg99879#msg99879 date=1482823660
Sounds like the range to closest item was so high it caused an overflow, check any default orders you have set for your fleets.   Sometimes this happens to me if I have a survey fleet set to survey nearest planet inside a system with extremely far away bodies.   After all the close stuff is surveyed I get an overflow because the remaining bodies are half a light year away or something. 
I "delete all the orders , also the default orders , the conditional order don't need to be deleted because all my fleet are 100% or more than 60% fuel so what's the problem ?
EDIT : Its frakking boring to restart a new game , i was in an epic war against precursors
« Last Edit: December 28, 2016, 07:02:42 AM by Jonathan.Joestar »
 

Offline sloanjh

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • *****
  • Posts: 2637
  • Thanked: 24 times
    • View Profile
Re: Error 9 , Need Help !
« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2016, 07:14:43 AM »
EDIT : Its frakking boring to restart a new game , i was in an epic war against precursors

Saving your game in Aurora is like voting in Chicago: do it early and often.  There's a thread in FAQ describing a strategy, plus Erik wrote a helper utility.

There's also a "where should I post thread" that you should read to get a feel for what goes where.  In particular, most of your question posts should go in The Academy, and (like Bugs) you generally shouldn't start new threads in Suggestions.

Have fun!
John
 

Offline Jonathan.Joestar

  • Chief Petty Officer
  • ***
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Error 9 , Need Help !
« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2016, 07:08:06 AM »
Thanks , that's helpful =D
 

 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51