Author Topic: v1.10.0 Bugs Thread  (Read 2803 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DFNewb

  • Captain
  • **********
  • D
  • Posts: 484
  • Thanked: 99 times
Re: v1.10.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #60 on: May 28, 2020, 05:51:39 PM »
The function number - N/A
The complete error text - N/A
The window affected - Ground forces
What you were doing at the time - Doing some ground combat testing
Conventional or TN start - Conventional
Random or Real Stars - Real
Is your decimal separator a comma? - No
Is the bug is easy to reproduce, intermittent or a one-off? - Easily reproduced
If this is a long campaign - say 75 years or longer - let me know the length of the campaign as well - Any time.

Ground units with no supply units to get supplies from will fire at a quarter of the rate even if their supplies is above 0 percent and will still lose supplies. They do not seem to get the 10 rounds of full combat power they are supposed to. Also Medium vehicles with two types of weapons seem to be using 20 percent of their supplies every combat round instead of just 10 percent. To add more info to the supply usage of Medium vehicles bug: the first round they used 10 and then in future rounds they used 20.
« Last Edit: May 28, 2020, 07:11:13 PM by DFNewb »
 
The following users thanked this post: UberWaffe

Offline Migi

  • Lieutenant
  • *******
  • Posts: 164
  • Thanked: 52 times
Re: v1.10.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #61 on: May 28, 2020, 06:16:47 PM »
I discovered a series of errors, but low priority.

The window affected - New Game Window
What you were doing at the time - n/a
Conventional or TN start - n/a
Random or Real Stars - n/a
Is your decimal separator a comma? - No
Is the bug is easy to reproduce, intermittent or a one-off? - Easily reproduced
If this is a long campaign - say 75 years or longer - let me know the length of the campaign as well - fresh DB

Errors:
1.10.0 Function #1355: An item with the same key has already been added.
1.10.0 Function #1359: An item with the same key has already been added.
1.10.0 Function #1690: Year, Month, and Day parameters describe an un-representable DateTime.

To reproduce:
Open the game information window
Press new game
Press the x in the top right corner to close the window
Result: error messages appear, when game starts working again it doesn't display the date at the top.
Note: I did not save the database after the errors appeared in case it fatally corrupted it, so further errors could potentially be discovered.
Note: if you press the cancel button in the bottom left instead then no errors appear.
 

Offline DFNewb

  • Captain
  • **********
  • D
  • Posts: 484
  • Thanked: 99 times
Re: v1.10.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #62 on: May 28, 2020, 06:50:52 PM »
The function number - N/A
The complete error text - N/A
The window affected - Ground forces
What you were doing at the time - Doing some ground combat testing
Conventional or TN start - Conventional
Random or Real Stars - Real
Is your decimal separator a comma? - No
Is the bug is easy to reproduce, intermittent or a one-off? - Easily reproduced
If this is a long campaign - say 75 years or longer - let me know the length of the campaign as well - Any time.

Enemy ground support can be directed to assist your own formations with FFD as they appear on the list on the left. The fighters do not actually fire and the next combat phase will be set to nothing supported. DB in post below demonstrates this.
« Last Edit: May 28, 2020, 07:29:27 PM by DFNewb »
 

Offline DFNewb

  • Captain
  • **********
  • D
  • Posts: 484
  • Thanked: 99 times
Re: v1.10.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #63 on: May 28, 2020, 07:09:43 PM »
The function number - N/A
The complete error text - N/A
The window affected - Ground forces
What you were doing at the time - Doing some ground combat testing
Conventional or TN start - TN
Random or Real Stars - Real
Is your decimal separator a comma? - No
Is the bug is easy to reproduce, intermittent or a one-off? - Easily reproduced
If this is a long campaign - say 75 years or longer - let me know the length of the campaign as well - Any time.

Fighters set on planetary Flak suppression do nothing even if enemy AA is firing on fighters doing other missions.

Attached is a db to test this yourself, with everything set up.
 

Offline DFNewb

  • Captain
  • **********
  • D
  • Posts: 484
  • Thanked: 99 times
Re: v1.10.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #64 on: May 28, 2020, 07:29:00 PM »
The function number - N/A
The complete error text - N/A
The window affected - Ground forces
What you were doing at the time - Doing some ground combat testing
Conventional or TN start - TN
Random or Real Stars - Real
Is your decimal separator a comma? - No
Is the bug is easy to reproduce, intermittent or a one-off? - Easily reproduced
If this is a long campaign - say 75 years or longer - let me know the length of the campaign as well - Any time.

STO's can fire on fighters conducting ground support missions. I SM add'ed on engines on the fighter to test if that would make a difference, it did not.

The DB attached in the post above has everything set up to test.
 

Offline DFNewb

  • Captain
  • **********
  • D
  • Posts: 484
  • Thanked: 99 times
Re: v1.10.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #65 on: May 28, 2020, 07:33:42 PM »
The function number - 311
The complete error text - Object reference not set to an instance of an object
The window affected - Tactical map / Ground forces
What you were doing at the time - Doing some ground combat testing, Firing STO's at shipyards.
Conventional or TN start - TN
Random or Real Stars - Real
Is your decimal separator a comma? - No
Is the bug is easy to reproduce, intermittent or a one-off? - Easily reproduced
If this is a long campaign - say 75 years or longer - let me know the length of the campaign as well - Any time.

I got this error when I fired at shipyards using STO's.

The DB I attached above can be used to test.
 

Offline DFNewb

  • Captain
  • **********
  • D
  • Posts: 484
  • Thanked: 99 times
Re: v1.10.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #66 on: May 28, 2020, 07:49:23 PM »
The function number - N/A
The complete error text - N/A
The window affected - Ground forces
What you were doing at the time - Doing some ground combat testing
Conventional or TN start - TN
Random or Real Stars - Real
Is your decimal separator a comma? - No
Is the bug is easy to reproduce, intermittent or a one-off? - Easily reproduced
If this is a long campaign - say 75 years or longer - let me know the length of the campaign as well - Any time.

Please confirm if the following behavior is intended:

Commanders in a formation above another do not give the children formations any bonuses.
The HQ only needs to be as large as the formation NOT as large as the formation and it's children.
Ground combat Command score is the same, only needs to be as large as the formation not including it's children.
 

Offline DFNewb

  • Captain
  • **********
  • D
  • Posts: 484
  • Thanked: 99 times
Re: v1.10.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #67 on: May 28, 2020, 07:58:13 PM »
The function number - N/A
The complete error text - N/A
The window affected - Fleet management
What you were doing at the time -  space combat testing.
Conventional or TN start - TN
Random or Real Stars - Real
Is your decimal separator a comma? - No
Is the bug is easy to reproduce, intermittent or a one-off? - Easily reproduced
If this is a long campaign - say 75 years or longer - let me know the length of the campaign as well - Any time.

Destroyed ships are leaving empty fleets with the same name as the destroyed ship.
« Last Edit: May 28, 2020, 08:12:13 PM by DFNewb »
 

Offline DFNewb

  • Captain
  • **********
  • D
  • Posts: 484
  • Thanked: 99 times
Re: v1.10.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #68 on: May 28, 2020, 08:00:33 PM »
The function number - 1793
The complete error text - Attempted to divide by Zero.
The window affected - Ground forces
What you were doing at the time -  Ground force testing
Conventional or TN start - TN
Random or Real Stars - Real
Is your decimal separator a comma? - No
Is the bug is easy to reproduce, intermittent or a one-off? - Easily reproduced
If this is a long campaign - say 75 years or longer - let me know the length of the campaign as well - Any time.


After using the formation element transfer to move elements out of a formation, the now empty formation is not auto deleted and in ground combat can be selected as a target causing the above divide by 0 error.
 

Offline SpikeTheHobbitMage

  • Bug Moderators
  • Commodore
  • ***
  • S
  • Posts: 670
  • Thanked: 152 times
Re: v1.10.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #69 on: May 28, 2020, 08:28:26 PM »
1.10.0
The function number: N/A
The complete error text: N/A
The window affected: Naval Organisation
What you were doing at the time: Experimenting with carriers
Conventional or TN start: TN
Random or Real Stars: Random
Is your decimal separator a comma? '.'
Is the bug is easy to reproduce, intermittent or a one-off? Trivial

If you detach a carrier that has parasites in a sub-fleet, the parasites are moved into the same new fleet instead of a sub-fleet.  If the parasites were the only ships in their sub-fleet then it is left empty.

Parasites in a sub-fleet should have that sub-fleet (including standing orders) copied to a new sub-fleet in the parent's new fleet.  If their old sub-fleet is left empty then it should be deleted.


If a carrier with parasites is ordered to land on a larger carrier then its parasites will detach and land on the super-carrier instead of staying inside their mother ship.  If the parasites were in a sub-fleet then that structure is also lost.


If you order a ship to land on a mother ship that doesn't have enough space it is reported as 'Orders Completed' rather than as an error.
« Last Edit: May 28, 2020, 08:42:00 PM by SpikeTheHobbitMage »
 

Offline Sebmono

  • Leading Rate
  • *
  • S
  • Posts: 6
  • Thanked: 1 times
Re: v1.10.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #70 on: May 28, 2020, 11:42:35 PM »
The function number: 2115
The complete error text: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
The window affected: Tactical map on time skip.
What you were doing at the time: 30 day time skip.
Conventional or TN start: Conventional
Random or Real Stars: Random
Is your decimal separator a comma? Nope
Is the bug is easy to reproduce, intermittent or a one-off? Every time I do a 30 Day skip.  Skipping only 5 Days gives me the error for function 28.  Seems to be NPR related as there are also plenty of slowdowns related to their activity (still in early game).
 

Offline Steve Walmsley (OP)

  • Aurora Designer
  • Star Marshal
  • S
  • Posts: 10133
  • Thanked: 11024 times
    • http://www.starfireassistant.com
Re: v1.10.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #71 on: May 29, 2020, 05:30:05 AM »
Locking thread for release. I've only fixed the urgent bugs as I am away until Monday.
 
The following users thanked this post: SpikeTheHobbitMage

 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72