Author Topic: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread  (Read 99524 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline AbuDhabi

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • Posts: 104
  • Thanked: 2 times
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #555 on: October 13, 2016, 04:36:40 PM »
On being built, commercial shipyards get generic "shipyard #523532" names, but naval shipyards get properly generated random, human-flavoured names.
 

Offline TMaekler

  • Captain
  • **********
  • Posts: 495
  • Thanked: 71 times
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #556 on: October 14, 2016, 05:13:35 AM »
An "Escort Fleet Setup" throws errors when you click on a time advance larger than 20 Minutes, saying the Escort Fleet cannot follow.
 

Offline ExChairman

  • Captain
  • **********
  • E
  • Posts: 461
  • Thanked: 6 times
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #557 on: October 14, 2016, 08:55:57 AM »
My firecontrols cant "see" a Matriarch Queen... Now I am at 17 million km from it and still nothing can lock on to it ??? Its big, 200000 tons got 1500 in shields and its practically glowing in space and my computers cant see it?

Found out why I cant target them, they are neutral... ::) ;D 8) :o
« Last Edit: October 15, 2016, 02:11:22 AM by ExChairman »
Veni, Vedi, Volvo
"Granström"

Wargame player and Roleplayer for 33 years...
 

Offline Erik Luken

  • Administrator
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • *****
  • Posts: 5250
  • Thanked: 138 times
  • Forum Admin
  • Discord Username: icehawke
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #558 on: October 14, 2016, 09:17:14 AM »
My firecontrols cant "see" a Matriarch Queen... Now I am at 17 million km from it and still nothing can lock on to it ??? Its big, 200000 tons got 1500 in shields and its practically glowing in space and my computers cant see it?
ECM?
 

Offline AbuDhabi

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • Posts: 104
  • Thanked: 2 times
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #559 on: October 14, 2016, 12:06:22 PM »
If a theme is selected for a system and Real Stars are switched on, the theme will not be respected for adjacent systems - ie, the real name will be used, instead of the one generated according to theme, regardless of there being a theme set. I think this might be unintentional; after all, if you want the generic Wolf 235, Gliese 753, etc names, you would have switched the theme off. If themes were respected on Real Stars games, you could have real stars with automatic themed names, rather than the defaults.
 

Offline AbuDhabi

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • Posts: 104
  • Thanked: 2 times
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #560 on: October 15, 2016, 07:14:18 AM »
When you modify the percentage of the industry a queued task, that would enable it to be produced, it remains queued.

For example, if you have 40% unused industry, and have a queued task that is currently at 50% industry; if you then modify it to use 40% or less industry, it remains in the queue, it is not slotted into production.
 

Offline serger

  • Lieutenant
  • *******
  • Posts: 168
  • Thanked: 17 times
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #561 on: October 15, 2016, 08:52:00 AM »
Use arrow buttons in this case.
 

Offline AbuDhabi

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • Posts: 104
  • Thanked: 2 times
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #562 on: October 15, 2016, 03:42:24 PM »
Yeah, it's not a big problem, I can work around it. I'm just mentioning it here so it gets fixed eventually.
 

Offline AbuDhabi

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • Posts: 104
  • Thanked: 2 times
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #563 on: October 15, 2016, 03:58:21 PM »
When a ship enters a nebula, and gets its speed reduced, then exits the nebula, it does not have its max speed restored. You have to set it to max manually.

(Did that bug where you couldn't move in a black hole system if you didn't have any fuel - that is, the black hole couldn't move you, and you would get incessant interrupts about lack of fuel - get fixed yet?)

When ships stop being on task force training, they don't reset to max speed either.
 

Offline AbuDhabi

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • Posts: 104
  • Thanked: 2 times
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #564 on: October 15, 2016, 04:44:06 PM »
If you send a terraformer ship to a planet, but only THEN make a colony, the ship will move to the planet, but not the colony, and won't be counted as being in orbit for purposes of terraforming. Resending to colony works as a stopgap.
 

Offline DIT_grue

  • Lieutenant
  • *******
  • D
  • Posts: 176
  • Thanked: 23 times
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #565 on: October 16, 2016, 07:07:01 AM »
If you send a terraformer ship to a planet, but only THEN make a colony, the ship will move to the planet, but not the colony, and won't be counted as being in orbit for purposes of terraforming. Resending to colony works as a stopgap.

That's already been fixed for the next version, according to the changelog.


When you modify the percentage of the industry a queued task, that would enable it to be produced, it remains queued.

For example, if you have 40% unused industry, and have a queued task that is currently at 50% industry; if you then modify it to use 40% or less industry, it remains in the queue, it is not slotted into production.

I'm not sure what you seem to be asking for would be an improvement. I fiddle about with that sort of thing enough that the loss of control would be far more annoying than having to explicitly order it; I might even prefer less assistance from the program in exchange for greater freedom. What could help is a check before the construction cycle processes for queued projects that can be accomodated; at the moment that only happens at the end, so that in the situation you're describing that proportion of production is unnecessarily wasted for a cycle. The problem is that it seems more like user-proofing than a feature, and Steve has expressed a preference not to fuss with that - and after all, the codebase is occasionally subject to drastic rewrites.
 

Offline AbuDhabi

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • Posts: 104
  • Thanked: 2 times
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #566 on: October 16, 2016, 02:23:58 PM »
Sweet, and fair enough, respectively.
 

Offline AbuDhabi

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • Posts: 104
  • Thanked: 2 times
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #567 on: October 16, 2016, 02:36:53 PM »
When attempting to resupply a ship, and there's not enough supplies, the listed type of event is "insuffirient fuel". Is that intentional?
 

Offline AbuDhabi

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • Posts: 104
  • Thanked: 2 times
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #568 on: October 17, 2016, 11:59:32 AM »
When you conquer a homeworld, you don't get automatic geosurvey of the place - but you get ground-based survey anyway, so the overview lists survey as completed, but the mining screen lists "no survey". I think someone ought to have grabbed the alien resource maps when taking over!
 

Offline baconholic

  • Warrant Officer, Class 2
  • ****
  • b
  • Posts: 61
  • Thanked: 2 times
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #569 on: October 17, 2016, 10:45:59 PM »
Multiple population of the same system body will generate an arbitrary order of the colonies. The order of the colonies generated by the query will make it impossible to do manual transfer of fuel and maintenance supply to the correct colony, only the first in the list will be selected. It will also try to use the incorrect colony to try to maintain ships if there are enough orbital maintenance modules in orbit.
 

 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55