Author Topic: Building a simple army to conquer the planet NPR  (Read 6099 times)

Offline Entaro (OP)

• Warrant Officer, Class 1
  • E
Building a simple army to conquer the planet NPR
« on: November 22, 2021, 05:52:47 PM »
Hello. As a beginner, I don't want to spend too much time and resources building a ground army. Is it possible to conquer the world of NPR with simple infantry?

And what is the optimal size of "divisions"? What size (approximately) armies usually conquer foreign "home planets"?

Offline Jorgen_CAB

• Admiral of the Fleet
  • J
Re: Building a simple army to conquer the planet NPR
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2021, 06:19:11 PM »
Hello. As a beginner, I don't want to spend too much time and resources building a ground army. Is it possible to conquer the world of NPR with simple infantry?

And what is the optimal size of "divisions"? What size (approximately) armies usually conquer foreign "home planets"?

In general you can use Infantry to win... make sure you use allot of infantry with CAP weapons which are the most effective. For anti-armour duty you build pure anti-armour units which you hold in rear echelon or in space on the ships in orbit until most of the enemy infantry has been dealt with.

A good size of formation is probably somewhere about 25kt of troops as it suites the number of ground combat commanders. A good size for division are then about 100kt, roughly. Artillery is not really that useful, that is more for role-play than anything. But it all come down to role-play and what is fun in the end... this is against the AI though, against other player controlled forces it is more complicated.

But the main idea is that you combat the infantry first and their other units second. Some tanks formations with only CAP weapons are good to for the breakthrough value, but tanks cost way more than infantry so you get more killing power using infantry but some cheap tanks are good to take some of the enemy fire-power.