Author Topic: Alt-gr not working all of a sudden? Not able to remove components.  (Read 1646 times)

Offline sohls (OP)

• Able Ordinary Rate
  • s
So I started playing 1. 12 a couple days ago.  Fresh install in a new folder.  Designed my first ship.  Yesterday when designing my second one the alt-gr and click to remove components is no longer working.  No matter what I do it just adds more and more components.  The key IS working, pressing it is working in other applications and the on screen keyboard also shows the key being pressed.

Offline nuclearslurpee

• Admiral of the Fleet
  • Radioactive frozen beverage.
Re: Alt-gr not working all of a sudden? Not able to remove components.
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2021, 04:16:07 PM »
So I started playing 1. 12 a couple days ago.  Fresh install in a new folder.  Designed my first ship.  Yesterday when designing my second one the alt-gr and click to remove components is no longer working.  No matter what I do it just adds more and more components.  The key IS working, pressing it is working in other applications and the on screen keyboard also shows the key being pressed.

I'm not sure what key shortcut you're describing or if it is even implemented in C# Aurora. In the ship design screen there is a separate tab for components which are already on the ship which you can click to remove components from, or if you use the wide view window this list will display alongside the list of all components.

Offline sohls (OP)

• Able Ordinary Rate
  • s
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2021, 04:55:31 PM »
Quote from: nuclearslurpee link=topic=12474. msg149620#msg149620 date=1614809767
Quote from: sohls link=topic=12474. msg149617#msg149617 date=1614792688