Author Topic: Local System Generation  (Read 1924 times)

Offline skoormit (OP)

• Commodore
Local System Generation
« on: August 06, 2020, 08:25:22 AM »
In my current playthrough I used these settings for Local System Generation:
Chance 100%
Spread 30

Attached is the galaxy map after exploring 27 systems (two more are known only via alien intel from Cerberus; you can see one of these on the map).

This is the most satisfying galaxy I have yet explored.
The balance between dead ends, branches, and loops is just about perfect for me--although I do expect to find more loops as I continue exploring.

What do others think? What makes an ideal map for you?

The following users thanked this post: Sebmono

Offline liveware

• Bug Moderators
  • Commodore
Re: Local System Generation
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2020, 03:01:11 PM »
I've been using a 10% local system chance lately and I quite like the maps that generates. I've never tried 100 percent before as I assumed that would trape in my starting system, but that seems to not be the case based on your map and settings.
Open the pod-bay doors HAL...

Offline nakorkren

• Lt. Commander
  • n
  • Gold Supporter Gold Supporter : Support the forums with a Gold subscription
    2021 Supporter 2021 Supporter : Donate for 2021
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2022, 03:33:09 PM »
Sorry for "necro-ing" an old thread, but I was about to post basically the same question, and this came up on the list of suggested prior posts (which is an awesome feature for a forum, btw!).