Author Topic: The Bejing  (Read 5153 times)

Offline Borealis4x (OP)

• Commodore
The Bejing
« on: May 08, 2016, 05:17:58 PM »
So this is my first attempt at a ship of the line. I guess you could say its a bit big but I start out with 6 billion population so I think I can handle it.

Bejing class Cruiser    30,000 tons     567 Crew     10470 BP      TCS 600  TH 576  EM 90
4000 km/s     Armour 40-86     Shields 3-360     Sensors 22/36/0/0     Damage Control Rating 13     PPV 82
Maint Life 0.09 Years     MSP 654    AFR 2400%    IFR 33.3%    1YR 7309    5YR 109635    Max Repair 1008 MSP
Intended Deployment Time: 12 months    Spare Berths 0   
Magazine 366   

Lockheed-Martin 600 EP Internal Fusion Drive (4)    Power 600    Fuel Use 110.23%    Signature 144    Exp 15%
Fuel Capacity 2,000,000 Litres    Range 10.9 billion km   (31 days at full power)
General Electric Epsilon R360/360 Shields (1)   Total Fuel Cost  15 Litres per hour  (360 per day)

Saeder-Krupp CIWS-200 (12x8)    Range 1000 km     TS: 20000 km/s     ROF 5       Base 50% To Hit
Saeder-Krupp 40cm Railgun V6/C8 (6x4)    Range 384,000km     TS: 5000 km/s     Power 36-8     RM 6    ROF 25        12 12 12 12 12 12 10 9 8 7
CACI Systems Fire Control S08 192-20000 H40 (1)    Max Range: 384,000 km   TS: 20000 km/s     97 95 92 90 87 84 82 79 77 74
Ibsen International Magnetic Confinement Fusion Reactor Technology PB-1.25 (1)     Total Power Output 75    Armour 0    Exp 20%

Bonus points if you can tell what game I am referencing.

Offline Thanatos

• Warrant Officer, Class 1
  • T
Re: The Bejing
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2016, 06:31:47 PM »
It is a good first try, but here are some pointers to optimize this design further:

Not enough dakka. You want 1 gun per 2k tons. At least, that's how I like to think of it as a general guideline.