Post reply

Warning: this topic has not been posted in for at least 120 days.
Unless you're sure you want to reply, please consider starting a new topic.

Note: this post will not display until it's been approved by a moderator.

Name:
Email:
Subject:
Message icon:

shortcuts: hit alt+s to submit/post or alt+p to preview

Please read the rules before you post!


Topic Summary

Posted by: Vasious
« on: April 22, 2020, 07:38:12 AM »

This might be useful for organisational commands

Like a Reserve Command full of replacement formations organised under a HQ that doesn't need to have the HQ capacity for them as it is just a place to organise them for ease of later reassignment
Posted by: Pedroig
« on: April 22, 2020, 06:37:45 AM »

Yes, the Commander bonus is applied at a rate of HQ Command rating/Formation transport Tonnage.

So not having a HQ means that formula is 0/xxxx which is 0.
Posted by: Zhatelier
« on: April 22, 2020, 06:34:52 AM »

I believe that without the HQ the commander won't actually provide any bonuses to the units.
Posted by: Adseria
« on: April 22, 2020, 06:31:13 AM »

I was under the impression that a headquarters unit was required to be able to attach a commander to a formation. However, as I seem to be able to attach commanders to formations which don't have a HQ, this obviously isn't the case. Presumably there's some kind of penalty for doing this?