Author Topic: Can't enter F9 System Information in Spacemaster Empire - Mode  (Read 515 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TMaekler

  • Commander
  • *********
  • Posts: 388
  • Thanked: 50 times
Wanted to create a game without sol and some custom races - but when I do the steps of the Wiki (create the spacemaster empire, selcect it as default race, enable SM Mode, and then go to the System Information screen (F9); when entering that screen, I get this error message:

Error 713 - Class not registered. Need to install MSSTDFMT.DLL.

I am using the Wrapper-Installer and it includes such a dll. I also tried it with downloading that dll from the web; but neither do work. Am I missing something or is this a bug?
 

Offline Odin

  • Chief Petty Officer
  • ***
  • O
  • Posts: 32
  • Thanked: 4 times
Re: Can't enter F9 System Information in Spacemaster Empire - Mode
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2018, 11:41:51 AM »
You need to put that dll in c:\windows\system32 and if you have a 64bit system also in c:\windows\syswow64.
Just copy it from the aurora folder.
 
The following users thanked this post: TMaekler

Offline TMaekler

  • Commander
  • *********
  • Posts: 388
  • Thanked: 50 times
Re: Can't enter F9 System Information in Spacemaster Empire - Mode
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2018, 06:46:32 AM »
Sometimes it can be so easy... thanks man.
 

Offline Spacemonkey969

  • Leading Rate
  • *
  • S
  • Posts: 5
Re: Can't enter F9 System Information in Spacemaster Empire - Mode
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2018, 12:56:37 AM »
I tried those steps and I still get the error using the wrapper and windows 10
 

Offline Stardust

  • Warrant Officer, Class 1
  • *****
  • S
  • Posts: 80
  • Thanked: 2 times
Re: Can't enter F9 System Information in Spacemaster Empire - Mode
« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2018, 12:47:39 PM »
Try this.

In the Windows 10 search bar at bottom left, type "cmd" and choose Command Prompt.  Navigate to where the DLL is and type "regsvr32 msstdfmt.dll".
 

Offline Erik Luken

  • Administrator
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • *****
  • Posts: 5144
  • Thanked: 114 times
  • Discord Username: icehawke
Re: Can't enter F9 System Information in Spacemaster Empire - Mode
« Reply #5 on: August 24, 2018, 01:43:28 PM »
Try this.

In the Windows 10 search bar at bottom left, type "cmd" and choose Command Prompt.  Navigate to where the DLL is and type "regsvr32 msstdfmt.dll".

Right-click Command Prompt and Run as Admin first :)
 

 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53