Author Topic: Problem with 1366x768 screen resolution  (Read 252 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline linkg

  • Able Ordinary Rate
  • l
  • Posts: 3
Problem with 1366x768 screen resolution
« on: February 14, 2020, 04:23:56 PM »
I love this game! I installed this afternoon on my notebook and discovered the problem of windows that do not work at 1366x768 screen resolution. 

I'm taking a 2-month business trip and I haven't found a way to be able to play it here.  I tried some existing solutions in old forum topics, but none worked correctly. 

I would like to know what you guys are currently doing to resolve this issue now in 2020.
 

Offline Profugo Barbatus

  • Warrant Officer, Class 2
  • ****
  • P
  • Posts: 66
  • Thanked: 15 times
Re: Problem with 1366x768 screen resolution
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2020, 05:17:01 PM »
No "you guys" its just Steve, our one and only dude, doing whatever.

I don't recall if the C# version is bringing small screen improvements though, but its likely. I know it was a topic of discussion, but I know for the VB6 version that handling smaller screen res is a hassle, and Steve never uses screens that small so its not been something he focused on.

If all goes well, C#'s first release should be next month still, test campaigns going well.
 

Offline Tree

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • Posts: 114
  • Thanked: 19 times
Re: Problem with 1366x768 screen resolution
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2020, 06:28:59 PM »
I used to use Infinite Desktop, it worked well enough.
Nowadays I just run Aurora on my desktop computer and connect to it from wherever with VNC or RDP.
 

Offline Garfunkel

  • Registered
  • Vice Admiral
  • **********
  • Posts: 1463
  • Thanked: 191 times
Re: Problem with 1366x768 screen resolution
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2020, 11:45:02 AM »
Use the "reduced window size" option - that worked for me when I was playing on 1440x900 laptop, though it might not be enough for you.
 

Offline Tree

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • Posts: 114
  • Thanked: 19 times
Re: Problem with 1366x768 screen resolution
« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2020, 01:37:53 PM »
Use the "reduced window size" option - that worked for me when I was playing on 1440x900 laptop, though it might not be enough for you.

IIRC with reduced sized windows, the tallest windows are a bit more than 800 px tall and have buttons at the bottom, I don't think *768 can cut it unfortunately.

Oh another way to play would be to run Aurora in a VM that has a higher resolution than the host computer.
 

Offline linkg

  • Able Ordinary Rate
  • l
  • Posts: 3
Re: Problem with 1366x768 screen resolution
« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2020, 06:56:44 PM »
Thank you! I'll see what I can do then.
 

 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55