Author Topic: Alien Communication Issues  (Read 3256 times)

Offline dlathro1 (OP)

• Petty Officer
  • d
Alien Communication Issues
« on: May 04, 2020, 03:48:36 PM »
I found an alien colony on a planet I had colonized for a couple of years when I built a Deep Space Tracking Station on the planet.  I have been attempting to communicate with them for several years now, but to no avail, no notifications on progress or even notifications that they refuse to communicate.  I am beginning to suspect they don't know I exist.  I have turned on active sensors to make my presence known and I'm not at all being subtle, but nothing seems to be happening.

I have attached my DB if it helps.  The aliens in question are in the Barnard's Star system and I am playing on a 1. 9. 3 install.

Thanks in advance.

Offline SpaceMarine

• Bug Moderators
  • Rear Admiral
Re: Alien Communication Issues
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2020, 03:55:13 PM »
I found an alien colony on a planet I had colonized for a couple of years when I built a Deep Space Tracking Station on the planet.  I have been attempting to communicate with them for several years now, but to no avail, no notifications on progress or even notifications that they refuse to communicate.  I am beginning to suspect they don't know I exist.  I have turned on active sensors to make my presence known and I'm not at all being subtle, but nothing seems to be happening.

I have attached my DB if it helps.  The aliens in question are in the Barnard's Star system and I am playing on a 1. 9. 3 install.

Thanks in advance.

Please update your game to 1.9.4 and also read through diplomacy changes and mechanics then try to reproduce and if you do then edit your post and we can look at it

The following users thanked this post: dlathro1

Offline dlathro1 (OP)

• Petty Officer
  • d
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2020, 04:16:23 PM »
I have updated my save to 1. 9. 4 and the problem persists.