Author Topic: Incorrect notification of Failure to load / drop off  (Read 724 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline davidr

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • d
  • Posts: 130
  • Thanked: 2 times
Incorrect notification of Failure to load / drop off
« on: July 14, 2011, 01:47:57 PM »
I have received the following events regarding a cargo voyage - ( pick up from 2 engines from Mars and deliver to Earth ).

Sol,Doctor Lykes failed to Pick Up RR C Internal Confinement F D E0.7 THR35% from Mars.

Please reschedule the orders for this fleet


Sol,Doctor Lykes failed to Drop off RR C Internal Confinement F D E0.7 THR35% on Earth.

Please reschedule the orders for this fleet



The first event message states that the cargo failed to load at origin but when I go to the Task Force instructions the cargo load information shows the equipment as having been loaded , When the vessel arrived at Sol I received a further event message stating that the cargo was not offloaded , yet the cargo manifest showed that the holds were empty , Mars Stockpile had been reduced and Sol Stockpile increased.

Can anyone advise if this is this a known bug or just some little glitch in the processing of information?

DavidR

Edit - just had the same occur - could it be it is because the cargo does not completely fill the hold to capacity and if so would this be a bug to report?
« Last Edit: July 14, 2011, 02:22:14 PM by davidr »
 

Offline sloanjh

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • *****
  • Posts: 2759
  • Thanked: 92 times
Re: Incorrect notification of Failure to load / drop off
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2011, 09:50:59 PM »
I have received the following events regarding a cargo voyage - ( pick up from 2 engines from Mars and deliver to Earth ).

Sol,Doctor Lykes failed to Pick Up RR C Internal Confinement F D E0.7 THR35% from Mars.

Please reschedule the orders for this fleet


Sol,Doctor Lykes failed to Drop off RR C Internal Confinement F D E0.7 THR35% on Earth.

Please reschedule the orders for this fleet



The first event message states that the cargo failed to load at origin but when I go to the Task Force instructions the cargo load information shows the equipment as having been loaded , When the vessel arrived at Sol I received a further event message stating that the cargo was not offloaded , yet the cargo manifest showed that the holds were empty , Mars Stockpile had been reduced and Sol Stockpile increased.

Can anyone advise if this is this a known bug or just some little glitch in the processing of information?

DavidR

Edit - just had the same occur - could it be it is because the cargo does not completely fill the hold to capacity and if so would this be a bug to report?
Check the task force in which the TG lives.  If the logistics rating is above 100% this will happen (I've already logged it in bugs).  The way to fix it is to use less able officers in the TF.

John
 

Offline davidr

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • d
  • Posts: 130
  • Thanked: 2 times
Re: Incorrect notification of Failure to load / drop off
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2011, 01:20:10 AM »
John,

The TF (single ship ) commander has only a Fleet Movement initiative rating , no logistics bonus at all.

DavidR
 

Offline sloanjh

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • *****
  • Posts: 2759
  • Thanked: 92 times
Re: Incorrect notification of Failure to load / drop off
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2011, 08:10:18 PM »
John,

The TF (single ship ) commander has only a Fleet Movement initiative rating , no logistics bonus at all.

DavidR

Not just the commander contributes to the rating, and in fact he's usually not the most important contributor.  Go to the ctrl-F4 screen and look in the "Overall Command Staff Attributes" - that gives you the total bonus.

That being said, if the commander really doesn't have a logistics bonus, then you're probably running into a different issue.

John
 

Offline davidr

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • d
  • Posts: 130
  • Thanked: 2 times
Re: Incorrect notification of Failure to load / drop off
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2011, 01:55:35 AM »
John ,

I did not appear to have any staff officers at the time of the failure to load , certainly nothing to take logistics over 100%.

Now have some officers allocated but max bonus less than 40%.

DavidR
 

 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55