Author Topic: v6.00 Official Bugs Thread  (Read 10098 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Steve Walmsley

  • Aurora Designer
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • S
  • Posts: 7011
  • Thanked: 1839 times
    • http://www.starfireassistant.com
v6.00 Official Bugs Thread
« on: October 07, 2012, 10:56:29 AM »
Please post confirmed bugs for v6.00 in this thread. However, please read the guidelines below on reporting bugs before posting.

Bug Reporting Guidelines

Steve
« Last Edit: October 21, 2012, 12:40:07 PM by Steve Walmsley »
 

Offline Erik Luken

  • Administrator
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • *****
  • Posts: 5144
  • Thanked: 114 times
  • Discord Username: icehawke
Re: v6.00 Official Bugs Thread
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2012, 01:15:46 PM »
After searching the 6.0 changes thread I didn't see a mention of this...

Terraforming rate is now showing up under Biology/Genetics for research.
 

Offline Steve Walmsley

  • Aurora Designer
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • S
  • Posts: 7011
  • Thanked: 1839 times
    • http://www.starfireassistant.com
Re: v6.00 Official Bugs Thread
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2012, 01:21:43 PM »
After searching the 6.0 changes thread I didn't see a mention of this...

Terraforming rate is now showing up under Biology/Genetics for research.

That is intended - I'll update the thread.

Steve
 

Offline Bremen

  • Commander
  • *********
  • B
  • Posts: 376
  • Thanked: 20 times
Re: v6.00 Official Bugs Thread
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2012, 02:15:32 PM »
With the new version, attempting to open the system information (f9) window generates the following errors:

Error 53 was generated by Aurora
File not found: 'Planetjpeg\a11.jpg'

-------------------------

Error 53 was generated by Aurora
File not found: 'Planetjpeg\b20.jpg'

-------------------------

Run-time error '53':

File not found: 'Planetjpeg\a11.jpg'

-------------------------

The program then closes.

Manually adding the missing pictures appears to fix the problem for me; it may have been a problem with my install/patching process.
 

Offline Iridium

  • Able Ordinary Rate
  • I
  • Posts: 4
Re: v6.00 Official Bugs Thread
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2012, 03:01:01 PM »
Just installed, attempted to make a new game:

Quote
Error 3061 was generated by DAO. Database
Too few Parameters.  Expected 1.

Followed by this repeating:

Quote
Error 91 was generated by Aurora
Object variable or with block variable not set.

Then I need to force close the program.   Gonna keep trying different setting to see if that helps.
 

Offline Steve Walmsley

  • Aurora Designer
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • S
  • Posts: 7011
  • Thanked: 1839 times
    • http://www.starfireassistant.com
Re: v6.00 Official Bugs Thread
« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2012, 03:05:45 PM »
Just installed, attempted to make a new game:

Followed by this repeating:

Then I need to force close the program.   Gonna keep trying different setting to see if that helps.

This usually means either you missed a step in the installation process or you live in a country where the decimal separator is a comma rather than a period. If its the latter, you'll have to change your regional settings.

If it's not the decimal separator, reread the install instructions and just make sure you followed every step: http://aurora2.pentarch.org/index.php/topic,1830.0.html

Steve
 

Offline o_O

  • Petty Officer
  • **
  • o
  • Posts: 22
Re: v6.00 Official Bugs Thread
« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2012, 03:06:58 PM »
starting a new game using the spacemaster start throws up an error to the effect of "can't have a race name of 0 chars" and then a mess of related errors.  Regular Sol start seems to work fine for me.  
 

Offline Karlito

  • Petty Officer
  • **
  • K
  • Posts: 19
Re: v6.00 Official Bugs Thread
« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2012, 03:11:04 PM »
Trying to do a conventional start without the "no missile bases" option checked yields endless many
Quote
Error in FillShipMagazine
Error 3021 was generated by DAO.   Recordset
You cannot add or change a record because a related record is required in table 'Missiles'.   

Forget to update the ICBM bases?

EDIT: It seems like you can click through them and when the game eventually does start your ICBM bases will be devoid of missiles.
« Last Edit: October 07, 2012, 03:14:34 PM by Karlito »
 

Offline Iridium

  • Able Ordinary Rate
  • I
  • Posts: 4
Re: v6.00 Official Bugs Thread
« Reply #8 on: October 07, 2012, 03:16:22 PM »
Quote from: Steve Walmsley link=topic=5400. msg55423#msg55423 date=1349640345
This usually means either you missed a step in the installation process or you live in a country where the decimal separator is a comma rather than a period.  If its the latter, you'll have to change your regional settings.

If it's not the decimal separator, reread the install instructions and just make sure you followed every step: hxxp: aurora2. pentarch. org/index. php/topic,1830. 0. html

Steve

Hmm, curious. . .   I just unzipped the update into the old Aurora folder but I'll attempt a fresh install to see if that fixes it.   Never had an issue beforehand concerning this, I do use decimals so this shouldn't be an issue.

Thanks for the help.
 

Offline Iridium

  • Able Ordinary Rate
  • I
  • Posts: 4
Re: v6.00 Official Bugs Thread
« Reply #9 on: October 07, 2012, 03:36:20 PM »
OK, so it wasn't the region settings but due to the fact that I'm running Win7 and my previous working install was in the x86 Programs directory.   The original install worked but updating caused it to freak out.   So I installed in another location.

Solved.
 

Offline Karlito

  • Petty Officer
  • **
  • K
  • Posts: 19
Re: v6.00 Official Bugs Thread
« Reply #10 on: October 07, 2012, 04:22:29 PM »
Here's a minor one.  The description in the Power Efficiency/Power Reduction reads "for engines and power plants", but I believe the tech line is now only used for power plants.
 

Offline Brian

  • Vice Admiral
  • **********
  • Posts: 1213
  • Thanked: 2 times
Re: v6.00 Official Bugs Thread
« Reply #11 on: October 07, 2012, 04:55:30 PM »
starting a new game using the spacemaster start throws up an error to the effect of "can't have a race name of 0 chars" and then a mess of related errors.  Regular Sol start seems to work fine for me.  
I have the same problem as well
Brian
 

Offline Brian

  • Vice Admiral
  • **********
  • Posts: 1213
  • Thanked: 2 times
Re: v6.00 Official Bugs Thread
« Reply #12 on: October 07, 2012, 04:55:59 PM »
Trying to do a conventional start without the "no missile bases" option checked yields endless many
Forget to update the ICBM bases?

EDIT: It seems like you can click through them and when the game eventually does start your ICBM bases will be devoid of missiles.
I got the same problem as well
Brian
 

Offline Steve Walmsley

  • Aurora Designer
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • S
  • Posts: 7011
  • Thanked: 1839 times
    • http://www.starfireassistant.com
Re: v6.00 Official Bugs Thread
« Reply #13 on: October 07, 2012, 05:02:50 PM »
Looks like the ICBM is no longer in the DB. I had a DB crash during development and I thought I had receoverd everything but obviously not :)

I suggest using the no missile bases option until I update the DB

Steve
 

Offline Karlito

  • Petty Officer
  • **
  • K
  • Posts: 19
Re: v6.00 Official Bugs Thread
« Reply #14 on: October 07, 2012, 05:39:25 PM »
Another small one: In the Task Groups (F12) window, Luna appears under Venus rather than Earth when the 'moons' box is ticked.

EDIT: And another one. I'm getting a divide by zero error every 5-day increment from the Geological Team surveying Apollo. I notice it and the other near-Earth asteroids have diameters of 0 in the system view.
« Last Edit: October 07, 2012, 06:13:21 PM by Karlito »
 

 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53