Author Topic: Official v6.20 Bugs Thread  (Read 30530 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Steve Walmsley

  • Aurora Designer
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • S
  • Posts: 7232
  • Thanked: 2365 times
    • http://www.starfireassistant.com
Official v6.20 Bugs Thread
« on: November 25, 2012, 07:45:50 PM »
Please post confirmed bugs for v6.20 in this thread. However, please read the guidelines below on reporting bugs before posting. If you had a bug in v6.00 or v6.10 and it still isn't fixed, please report it again in this thread.

Bug Reporting Guidelines

Steve
« Last Edit: April 22, 2014, 01:14:16 PM by Steve Walmsley »
 

Offline davidr

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • d
  • Posts: 130
  • Thanked: 2 times
Re: Official v6.20 Bugs Thread
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2012, 02:16:45 AM »
Steve,

As reported for v6.1 but still in 6.2 in Design mode the drop down menus do not all convert to show weight in tons (e.g. engines and missile engines ) when the "show size in tons" box is ticked. Is this a bug or WAD?

DavidR
 

Offline CharlieChap

  • Able Ordinary Rate
  • C
  • Posts: 1
Re: Official v6.20 Bugs Thread
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2012, 04:24:39 AM »
a small one.

Brand new game, starting with Sorium Harvesters.
When the Harvesters are given a default 'Move to Gas Giant with Sorium' order it throws out an error that requires ctl/alt/del to recover from. 

I have not yet surveyed the gas giant. 
I am guessing  that probably the moment that a gas giant is confirmed by a survey to have Sorium all would be ok, this order possibly just needs a little bit more qualification for pre-surveyed condition ?. 
 

Offline Catty Nebulart

  • Petty Officer
  • **
  • C
  • Posts: 21
Re: Official v6.20 Bugs Thread
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2012, 08:44:42 AM »
Error in FindSoriumSite

Error 3039 was generated by DAO.Database
ORDER BY clause (s.Accessibility) conflicts with DISTINCT


Observed in Linux and persists after restart. Clicking ok will cause endless Error 91 about an unset variable.
 

Offline TheDOC

  • Registered
  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • T
  • Posts: 108
  • Thanked: 5 times
Re: Official v6.20 Bugs Thread
« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2012, 08:49:45 AM »
Opening the system view menu the game crashed.

Error 76: was generated by Aurora

Path not found (images of the planetjpeg folder)

After some of these the game crashes always, errors going on loop on image a5. I need the Sys view as i'm going to run a game in a forum.

I had aurora 5.60 and updated now to 6.20, and i did put the images in the folder.

EDIT: also exists in 6.10.
« Last Edit: November 26, 2012, 08:52:17 AM by TheDOC »
 

Offline Jumpp

  • Lieutenant
  • *******
  • J
  • Posts: 186
  • Thanked: 1 times
Re: Official v6.20 Bugs Thread
« Reply #5 on: November 26, 2012, 09:30:41 AM »
New game.  Whenever I bring up the System Map, I get this dialog:

Error in ShowMinerals

Error 35602 was generated by Nodes
Key is not unique in collection
Please report to http...

Possibly interesting: While this dialog is up, there's some kind of borderless empty window that briefly exists.  It's about the same width and height as the Sub-pulse Length button bar, and it's right under that.  The signs of its presence are that it cuts hole in the display behind it, and it's got vertical scroll controls on the far right edge.  That empty window vanishes when the dialog is gone.

Edit: Small correction.  This only happens in the Sol system.
« Last Edit: November 26, 2012, 10:06:33 AM by Jumpp »
 

Offline Charlie Beeler

  • Registered
  • Vice Admiral
  • **********
  • Posts: 1381
  • Thanked: 3 times
Re: Official v6.20 Bugs Thread
« Reply #6 on: November 26, 2012, 01:56:51 PM »
Opening the system view menu the game crashed.

Error 76: was generated by Aurora

Path not found (images of the planetjpeg folder)

After some of these the game crashes always, errors going on loop on image a5. I need the Sys view as i'm going to run a game in a forum.

I had aurora 5.60 and updated now to 6.20, and i did put the images in the folder.

EDIT: also exists in 6.10.

The a5.jpeg should be part of the base zip you used for installation.  You just need to extract and re-copy to your planets sub-directory again.
Amateurs study tactics, Professionals study logistics - paraphrase attributed to Gen Omar Bradley
 

Offline Rendap

  • Leading Rate
  • *
  • R
  • Posts: 14
Re: Official v6.20 Bugs Thread
« Reply #7 on: November 26, 2012, 02:32:42 PM »
Quote from: Catty Nebulart link=topic=5651. msg57952#msg57952 date=1353941082
Error in FindSoriumSite

Error 3039 was generated by DAO. Database
ORDER BY clause (s. Accessibility) conflicts with DISTINCT


Observed in Linux and persists after restart.  Clicking ok will cause endless Error 91 about an unset variable.

Also observed in Windows and persists, but not every week.
 

Offline TheDOC

  • Registered
  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • T
  • Posts: 108
  • Thanked: 5 times
Re: Official v6.20 Bugs Thread
« Reply #8 on: November 26, 2012, 02:39:38 PM »
The a5.jpeg should be part of the base zip you used for installation.  You just need to extract and re-copy to your planets sub-directory again.

Downloaded the 5.54 setup, extracted the planetjpeg folder, added the 6.20 new images, and replaced the folder with my old one. Still the same error.
 

Offline Steve Walmsley

  • Aurora Designer
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • S
  • Posts: 7232
  • Thanked: 2365 times
    • http://www.starfireassistant.com
Re: Official v6.20 Bugs Thread
« Reply #9 on: November 26, 2012, 02:56:34 PM »
Error in FindSoriumSite

Error 3039 was generated by DAO.Database
ORDER BY clause (s.Accessibility) conflicts with DISTINCT


Observed in Linux and persists after restart. Clicking ok will cause endless Error 91 about an unset variable.

I've released a v6.21 patch that fixes this problem. It won't affect your saved games.

Steve
 

Offline Steve Walmsley

  • Aurora Designer
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • S
  • Posts: 7232
  • Thanked: 2365 times
    • http://www.starfireassistant.com
Re: Official v6.20 Bugs Thread
« Reply #10 on: November 26, 2012, 02:57:20 PM »
Also observed in Windows and persists, but not every week.

Fixed in the newly released v6.21 patch.

Steve
 

Offline byron

  • Rear Admiral
  • **********
  • b
  • Posts: 885
  • Thanked: 28 times
Re: Official v6.20 Bugs Thread
« Reply #11 on: November 26, 2012, 05:01:40 PM »
Something's wrong with the range calculation on multi-stage missiles.  Apparently, the program is including the fuel of the upper stages with the fuel of the lower stages when calculating range in the design window.  I haven't found out if it does so when the missile is actually fired yet (I'm setting up a big game).
Edit:
I've confirmed that a lower stage will burn fuel from the tanks of an upper stage.  
Also, the stage continues to burn even after the upper stage is separated.  I tested this with a lower stage containing no fuel at all.  Also, the upper stage does not suffer fuel depletion due to this.
« Last Edit: November 26, 2012, 05:40:44 PM by byron »
This is Excel-in-Space, not Wing Commander - Rastaman
 

Offline Conscript Gary

  • Lt. Commander
  • ********
  • Posts: 246
  • Thanked: 11 times
Re: Official v6.20 Bugs Thread
« Reply #12 on: November 26, 2012, 10:42:24 PM »
Code: [Select]
Error in AutomatedDesign
Error 3201 was generated by DAO.Recordset
You cannot add or change a record because a related record is required in table 'TechSystem'.
Please report to ...
Popped up while I was engaged in ground combat with some robots on my homeworld. I haven't explored any other systems, but there are 2 starting NPRs active.
 

Offline schroeam

  • Lt. Commander
  • ********
  • s
  • Posts: 217
  • Thanked: 5 times
  • "Let's try a new strategy, let the Wookiee win"
Re: Official v6.20 Bugs Thread
« Reply #13 on: November 27, 2012, 01:16:47 AM »
Something is wrong with changing a commander's race in the Leader's screen.  I transferred several officers to another race (both mine) and they either ended up as Admiral's of the Fleet (naval officers) or in limbo (seen in the list on the left, but not on the right).

Adam.
 

Offline byron

  • Rear Admiral
  • **********
  • b
  • Posts: 885
  • Thanked: 28 times
Re: Official v6.20 Bugs Thread
« Reply #14 on: November 27, 2012, 12:25:14 PM »
Error in CheckCrewMorale
Error 3021 was generated by DAO.Field
No current record

followed by
Error in CheckCrewMorale
Error 3021 was generated by DAO.Recordset
No current record

Repeat ad infinum.  The game is a new one, conventional start, 5 powers in one system, and I think one NPR.
This is Excel-in-Space, not Wing Commander - Rastaman
 

 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54