Author Topic: v1.13.0 Bugs Thread  (Read 26320 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Elminster

  • Petty Officer
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Thanked: 13 times
Re: v1.13.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #465 on: July 26, 2021, 09:05:24 PM »
1. 13. 0


I get a research bonus even though the ancient construct is not yet explored.  I think that is not intended.
 

Offline nuclearslurpee

  • Vice Admiral
  • **********
  • Posts: 1292
  • Thanked: 841 times
  • Radioactive frozen beverage.
Re: v1.13.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #466 on: July 26, 2021, 09:22:34 PM »
I have noticed that Reduced Size Laser 0.75/4x Recharge does not reduce the size of the laser. With a Capacitor 3, 10cm Infrared you have 150 tons size and if you apply the reduction while all the other values go down the laser weight is still 150 tons. The following tech (0.5) does reduce the amount of tonnage to 100 though.

It's worth noting that this is a bug with lasers in general, basically laser sizes are rounded (up? or nearest?) to the nearest HS instead of operating on tonnage like everything else...probably a holdover from an old VB6 version. The fix should be as simple as removing the rounding behavior from the relevant code snippet(s).
 
The following users thanked this post: froggiest1982

Offline froggiest1982

  • Gold Supporter
  • Vice Admiral
  • *****
  • f
  • Posts: 1147
  • Thanked: 425 times
  • Gold Supporter Gold Supporter : Support the forums with a Gold subscription
    2021 Supporter 2021 Supporter : Donate for 2021
Re: v1.13.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #467 on: July 28, 2021, 04:39:43 AM »
When playing with Generate New Races as NPRs "OFF" you cannot access the created race Tactical Map unless you restart the game.

Not sure if the following is afflicting also normal NPR generation, but the ship design of the NPRs is larger than the maximum displacement available at the Race Shipyards.

In my case: designs for 18,000 tons max Naval Yard Displacement 10,000 tons.

Eventually, while new ship designs are generated, there are no Ground troops templates available and have to be designed from scratch.

The function number: n/a
The complete error text: n/a
The window affected: Tactical Map
What you were doing at the time: Entered a new system and a New Race was generated. Being Generate New Races as NPRs "OFF" I was supposed to have had access to the new race map, but it was available on all screens but the tactical.
Conventional or TN start: TN
Random or Real Stars: Real Stars
Is your decimal separator a comma? No
Is the bug is easy to reproduce, intermittent, or a one-off? I would say easy. Create a new game with Generate New Races as NPRs "OFF", explore the universe until a race is generated.

Offline MasonMac

  • Registered
  • Warrant Officer, Class 1
  • *****
  • M
  • Posts: 93
  • Thanked: 29 times
Re: v1.13.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #468 on: July 31, 2021, 03:25:51 PM »
You can instant research a technology to completion even if you have less than the required amount. I am using the solaris theme mod with period decimal punctuation.
« Last Edit: July 31, 2021, 03:30:51 PM by MasonMac »
 

Offline Droll

  • Vice Admiral
  • **********
  • D
  • Posts: 1349
  • Thanked: 398 times
Re: v1.13.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #469 on: July 31, 2021, 06:46:50 PM »
You can instant research a technology to completion even if you have less than the required amount. I am using the solaris theme mod with period decimal punctuation.

Was SM mode on by any chance?
 

Offline nuclearslurpee

  • Vice Admiral
  • **********
  • Posts: 1292
  • Thanked: 841 times
  • Radioactive frozen beverage.
Re: v1.13.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #470 on: July 31, 2021, 11:28:18 PM »
You can instant research a technology to completion even if you have less than the required amount. I am using the solaris theme mod with period decimal punctuation.

This is as far as I know WAI. If you have any amount of free RP (or BP) left you can research (or build) anything even without SM mode. It is a tad exploitable, but I think much preferable to the situation of having some amount of free RP left which can't actually be used in a helpful way.
 

Offline MasonMac

  • Registered
  • Warrant Officer, Class 1
  • *****
  • M
  • Posts: 93
  • Thanked: 29 times
Re: v1.13.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #471 on: August 01, 2021, 12:45:03 PM »
I think the correct behaviour would be to invest those RP into the technology, not unlike how you can cancel a research project and the RP is retained. For example, if you had 1000 RP for a 5000 RP project, it would fill to be 1000/5000 RP
 

Offline nuclearslurpee

  • Vice Admiral
  • **********
  • Posts: 1292
  • Thanked: 841 times
  • Radioactive frozen beverage.
Re: v1.13.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #472 on: August 01, 2021, 02:54:27 PM »
Personally, I like it as it is. However this is properly a suggestion for the Suggestions thread now.
 

Offline Demonius

  • Warrant Officer, Class 2
  • ****
  • Posts: 66
  • Thanked: 19 times
Re: v1.13.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #473 on: August 05, 2021, 08:55:54 AM »
I encountered a possible bug in a rather special circumstance.

V1.13 - no mods - ~33 years of game time in

I had a group of 2 tugs tractoring 2 captured vessels formerly of an NPR toward Sol. When they passed a jump node from the system where I captured them to the next, there was an NPR fleet blockading this node on the other side. The fleet attacked and immediately destroyed one of the 2 tugs. I ordered the fleet to immediately jump back. Surprisingly, the surviving tug and both of the captured ships made the jump back. The NPR fleet followed and eliminated the second tug, then sped away and started to fire AMMs at the 2 stranded, former NPR ships. The missiles were engaged by one of the ships lone gauss cannon, then struck the 2 ships and did 0 damage. This continues for about 20 salvos, until the NPR fleet had moved out of range for the AMMs. Of all the missiles launched, none ever actually does any damage to the 2 stranded, formerly NPR and formerly tugged ships.

A bit later on, the NPR fleet engages my stationed warships and deals normal damage to them with the same AMM spam attack. So something made those "formerly being tugged" ships to evade all incoming damage.

DB attached.
 

Offline froggiest1982

  • Gold Supporter
  • Vice Admiral
  • *****
  • f
  • Posts: 1147
  • Thanked: 425 times
  • Gold Supporter Gold Supporter : Support the forums with a Gold subscription
    2021 Supporter 2021 Supporter : Donate for 2021
Re: v1.13.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #474 on: August 05, 2021, 05:23:26 PM »
Getting a weird message on my campaign when I start Aurora and I click on the Research Icon



It's a conventional start with 7 powers all player-controlled, roughly 80 years in.

EDIT: A bit more info, the problem seems to have started after 2 powers have agreed to share Research Data. In fact, I get this message only when I open the research screen of either power but not the others. Furthermore, the message appears only when I freshly open Aurora and click on the Research Icon for the first time. After that, even if I advance in the game or click again on the Research, I do not get it anymore.

I am not saving as I still don't know if it's a game-breaking message or not and keeping the campaign on hold.
« Last Edit: August 05, 2021, 05:33:15 PM by froggiest1982 »
 

Offline Elminster

  • Petty Officer
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Thanked: 13 times
Re: v1.13.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #475 on: August 06, 2021, 07:57:13 AM »
So someone mentioned it in a separate thread (http://aurora2.pentarch.org/index.php?topic=12680.0).

After refit weapons are missing until you hit "Auto Assign FC".

Attached DB is before Auto Assign.
 
The following users thanked this post: idefelipe

Offline Voltbot

  • Able Ordinary Rate
  • V
  • Posts: 4
Re: v1.13.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #476 on: August 10, 2021, 08:02:39 AM »
When I was assigning weapons to fire control (Naval Organization window), I accidentally clicked fire control section.  After that game changed cursor to assigning one (this with rectangle below) and after 2-3 seconds stopped responding.  This is repetitive bug.  Sorry if someone found it before.  I'm just too lazy, to check 32 posts pages.
 

Offline The0didactus

  • Petty Officer
  • **
  • T
  • Posts: 26
  • Thanked: 38 times
Re: v1.13.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #477 on: August 12, 2021, 06:50:20 AM »
Don't know if this is a known issue or not, also don't know if somehow this is something i did. . .
 

Offline Black

  • Gold Supporter
  • Commodore
  • *****
  • B
  • Posts: 750
  • Thanked: 162 times
  • 2021 Supporter 2021 Supporter : Donate for 2021
    2020 Supporter 2020 Supporter : Donate for 2020
    Gold Supporter Gold Supporter : Support the forums with a Gold subscription
Re: v1.13.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #478 on: August 12, 2021, 07:37:54 AM »
Don't know if this is a known issue or not, also don't know if somehow this is something i did. . .

Do you have asteroid motion turned off?
 

Offline idefelipe

  • Gold Supporter
  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • *****
  • Posts: 142
  • Thanked: 69 times
  • Gold Supporter Gold Supporter : Support the forums with a Gold subscription
    2021 Supporter 2021 Supporter : Donate for 2021
Re: v1.13.0 Bugs Thread
« Reply #479 on: August 13, 2021, 03:08:29 AM »
I found a bug in the medal system.

When you set a medal with "Allow Multiple Awards" it will give it to the officer but will not be displayed in the medal rack. So it will only show one medal regardless the amount of them you award it to the officer.

In the file attached I awarded two times the same medal to the officer and it is only shown once.