Author Topic: MSSTDFMT.DLL error with new Windows install  (Read 5872 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Peter Rhodan

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • P
  • Posts: 116
MSSTDFMT.DLL error with new Windows install
« on: June 25, 2011, 11:05:51 PM »
I have a new drive and have installed Win 7 Ultimate 64bit and am now getting the
MSSTDFMT.DLL  error when I hit F9

I have installed the file from here

and the links here don't work anymore
http://aurora2.pentarch.org/index.php/topic,2348.msg23687.html#msg23687

tried this
http://aurora2.pentarch.org/index.php/topic,1091.msg21291.html#msg21291
and got an error message the file wasn't compatible

and this

http://aurora2.pentarch.org/index.php/topic,1715.msg16422.html#msg16422

without success

this is VERY FRUSTRATING as I am 75 years into my game that ran fine on my old 32bit sys 7 drive....
 

Offline Peter Rhodan

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • P
  • Posts: 116
Re: MSSTDFMT.DLL error with new Windows install
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2011, 11:09:21 PM »
and then I found (not in the msstdfmt.dll search list) and tried this:
http://aurora2.pentarch.org/index.php/topic,1715.msg21036.html#msg21036

and that worked- phew

There has to be a better way Steve
 

Offline Jacob/Lee

  • Lt. Commander
  • ********
  • Posts: 203
  • Thanked: 1 times
  • (Where I got this .gif beats me!)
Re: MSSTDFMT.DLL error with new Windows install
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2011, 02:11:17 PM »
I got the same error, I downloaded the fixer from the URL below and that fixed it just fine.
hxxp: www. dll-files. com/dllindex/dll-files. shtml?msstdfmt
 

Offline Cavgunner

  • Warrant Officer, Class 2
  • ****
  • C
  • Posts: 57
Re: MSSTDFMT.DLL error with new Windows install
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2013, 03:08:17 PM »
This topic probably deserves a bump since I encountered the same error 713 / msstdfmt.dll error.  Downloaded this little program, and it fixed F9 immediately. 
 

Offline AcidWeb

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • Posts: 117
  • Thanked: 57 times
 

Offline Antmf

  • Petty Officer
  • **
  • A
  • Posts: 19
Re: MSSTDFMT.DLL error with new Windows install
« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2014, 11:39:02 PM »
Acid, you are awesome.  I just spent 2 hours trying to figure out the whole missing ddl thing and I found this via search ( google) Thank you so much.  Are you going to keep this updated when newer versions come out?
 

Offline AcidWeb

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • Posts: 117
  • Thanked: 57 times
Re: MSSTDFMT.DLL error with new Windows install
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2014, 01:37:42 AM »
Acid, you are awesome.  I just spent 2 hours trying to figure out the whole missing ddl thing and I found this via search ( google) Thank you so much.  Are you going to keep this updated when newer versions come out?
Sure.
 

Offline WHCnelson

  • Warrant Officer, Class 1
  • *****
  • W
  • Posts: 80
Re: MSSTDFMT.DLL error with new Windows install
« Reply #7 on: April 14, 2015, 08:47:40 AM »
 >:(I too encountered this error when I had to reload Aurora to my computers My Documents folder where it was located before.   I ran the Aurora Wrapper and it loaded AURORA for a second time faster then I did my self.  However it had the missing files and worked.   I then had a wild hair and copied the missing files to my Aurora and it now works.    What I would suggest is putting these missing files into its own Zip file with instructions to load into the Main Aurora file.      Thanks for what is here.  It has helped alot
 

Offline Kirkegaard

  • Warrant Officer, Class 2
  • ****
  • K
  • Posts: 52
Re: MSSTDFMT.DLL error with new Windows install
« Reply #8 on: January 31, 2016, 09:56:40 AM »
Just did a new clean installation and upgrade to 7.1 on Win 10 Pro, and got the same error. Tried reinstalling the program and still got it.

Edit: I tried to download the file as descripted above, did not work, and tried to install the shutdown program and that did change the error message  to:

Error 53 ...
File not found: Planetjpeg\a11.jpg

Still do shut down after pressing "ok"

Edit2: Got it to work, just needed to move the pictures from the 7.10 update into their folders.
« Last Edit: January 31, 2016, 11:20:22 AM by Kirkegaard »
 

 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52