Author Topic: v6.00 Patch  (Read 8524 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Steve Walmsley

  • Aurora Designer
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • Posts: 6542
  • Thanked: 884 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.starfireassistant.com
v6.00 Patch
« on: October 07, 2012, 10:54:02 AM »
Important! This is a database patch so if you upgrade you will lose your saved game. Don't upgrade if you want to keep playing the same campaign.

This patch can only be applied to version 4.2 or later. To apply the patch just unzip the Aurora600.zip file into the installation directory, overwriting two files.

http://www.pentarch.org/steve/Aurora600.zip (12Mb)

This version has a LOT of major changes, so there are likely to be some bugs. Don't invest too much time in setting up new campaigns and treat this as a beta release. This database in this patch contains my current Aurora campaign as an example game.

Steve
« Last Edit: October 21, 2012, 12:39:22 PM by Steve Walmsley »
 

Offline Britich

  • Petty Officer
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: v6.00 Patch
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2012, 11:43:58 AM »
hurrrrrr
* Britich touches self

edit: As commented below, I also am getting 76 followed by 91's.
I also tried a full reinstall using the program files location aurora offers up at the start, same thing.
Im using Win7 64x.

As a note I also tried to reinstall 5. 6 from scratch and that worked perfectly.
« Last Edit: October 07, 2012, 12:07:31 PM by Britich »
 

Offline TheDeadlyShoe

  • Vice Admiral
  • **********
  • Posts: 1210
  • Thanked: 48 times
  • Dance Commander
    • View Profile
Re: v6.00 Patch
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2012, 11:54:10 AM »
Niiiice.

Edit- It's erroring out.  I got an Error in Form Load / Error 76 - Path not found, followed by endless Error in Update Game Log / Error 91 - Object variable or With block variable not set errors.

Confirmed that both files extracted.... will try again.
« Last Edit: October 07, 2012, 12:01:45 PM by TheDeadlyShoe »
 

Offline Shooer

  • Petty Officer
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: v6.00 Patch
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2012, 12:07:47 PM »
I'm getting the same errors as Shoe.
 

Offline ExChairman

  • Commander
  • *********
  • Posts: 390
    • View Profile
Re: v6.00 Patch
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2012, 12:14:11 PM »
Getting the same errors, reinstalled the game, tested 5.54 and it worked as it should but with tha patch endless of 91:s....
Veni, Vedi, Volvo
"Granström"

Wargame player and Roleplayer for 33 years...
 

Offline Steve Walmsley

  • Aurora Designer
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • Posts: 6542
  • Thanked: 884 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.starfireassistant.com
Re: v6.00 Patch
« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2012, 12:37:55 PM »
The perils of testing in debug mode :)

Try downloading again and see if the problems are fixed.

Steve
 

Offline Britich

  • Petty Officer
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: v6.00 Patch
« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2012, 12:46:03 PM »
fixed for me
 

Offline Canek

  • Leading Rate
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: v6.00 Patch
« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2012, 12:56:25 PM »
Thank you Steve! Torchlight II back to virtual shelf, Aurora's up.

  :D
 

Offline Arwyn

  • Lt. Commander
  • ********
  • Posts: 235
  • Thanked: 4 times
    • View Profile
Re: v6.00 Patch
« Reply #8 on: October 08, 2012, 12:08:44 AM »
Dear God, Aurora 6.0, Dishonored, and XCom all in the space of a day. Guess I am giving up sleeping for a while... ;)

Thanks Steve!  ;D
 

Offline Arwyn

  • Lt. Commander
  • ********
  • Posts: 235
  • Thanked: 4 times
    • View Profile
Re: v6.00 Patch
« Reply #9 on: October 08, 2012, 01:14:28 AM »
Error 3315 was generated by DAO.Recordset
Field 'Rac.RaceName' cannot be a zero-length string.

Got this on trying to create a spacemaster empire for a non-Terra Start.
 

Offline davidr

  • Sub-Lieutenant
  • ******
  • Posts: 127
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
Re: v6.00 Patch
« Reply #10 on: October 08, 2012, 02:32:45 AM »
Where can one find the a11 and b20 planet jpg pictures that the system view states are missing and which cause a ctd?

Many thanks

DavidR
 

Offline TheDeadlyShoe

  • Vice Admiral
  • **********
  • Posts: 1210
  • Thanked: 48 times
  • Dance Commander
    • View Profile
Re: v6.00 Patch
« Reply #11 on: October 08, 2012, 02:54:01 AM »
Copy and paste existing image files and rename them a11 and b20. I used the existing planet images.
 

Offline Icecoon

  • Lieutenant
  • *******
  • Posts: 191
    • View Profile
Re: v6.00 Patch
« Reply #12 on: October 08, 2012, 04:08:01 AM »
Looks like I have to wait a little before I could set up a big campaign, but I'm tempted to test the 6.00. Is it possible to have a double install of Aurora? :)
If it's stupid but it works, it isn't stupid.


If fire fighters fight fire and crime fighters fight crime, what do freedom fighters fight?
 

Offline TheDeadlyShoe

  • Vice Admiral
  • **********
  • Posts: 1210
  • Thanked: 48 times
  • Dance Commander
    • View Profile
Re: v6.00 Patch
« Reply #13 on: October 08, 2012, 04:12:27 AM »
Just use another folder. it'll work fine :)
 

Offline Erik Luken

  • Administrator
  • Admiral of the Fleet
  • *****
  • Posts: 5016
  • Thanked: 81 times
    • View Profile
    • Arkayn Game Design
Re: v6.00 Patch
« Reply #14 on: October 08, 2012, 04:40:00 AM »
Where can one find the a11 and b20 planet jpg pictures that the system view states are missing and which cause a ctd?

Many thanks

DavidR

Did you extract the planetjpgs from the additional zip in the install?
 

 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51